Thrive Market Reviews

Thrive Market
Based on  251 Reviews
About Thrive Market
Thrive Market is an online retailer specializing in healthy and organic foods.  Similar to brick and mortar shopping clubs a membership to Thrive gets you access to discounts on carefully selected items.
 
The company was founded on the principle that eating healthy quality foods should not be difficult or expensive.  With the online marketplace they solve both issues by making the shopping experience convenient, and using the buying power of many to drive down costs.
 
When it comes to product selection Thrive focuses on partnering with the top brands serving a variety of health food niches.  Instead of overwhelming you with food options they hand pick the top products and focus on getting you the best price for them.

How Does it Work?

You can register for free and start browsing their selections.  First time shoppers get 15% off their first purchase.  When you do make your first purchase your free thirty day trial of the Thrive Marketplace will go into effect.
 
Once the trial is up you will be charged $59.95 annually for your continued use of the service.  This comes out to around $5 a month which they claim is offset by your average savings of 35% of retail costs.
 
All together they feature over 400 brands with 2,500+ premium foods, supplements, home, personal care, and beauty products.  You can easily narrow your search to feature products based on your dietary needs.  For instance you can sort by Paleo, Gluten Free, Raw, or Vegan.  You can also use over 90+ product filters for more specific needs like allergy restrictions, organic/gmo, and various other product standards.

Customer Service:

If you have any questions or would like to cancel your membership you can do so at any time by speaking to a customer representative.  They can be reached via their contact page at www.thrivemarket.com/faq?contactus, or by phone at (866) 419-2174.

Online Reviews/Complaints:

The website is still in Beta and customer reviews are slowly starting to come in.  Thrive does have the support of some popular Paleo bloggers such as Mark Sisson from Primal Blueprint.  They also have a growing fanbase on social media with over 4k facebook followers.

Competitors and Alternatives:

Specialty health food providers have embraced the internet as a great way to get their products out directly to the consumers.  You can find almost anything that you need for any diet online.  However using one dedicated online retailer gives you access to better savings and the convenience of one source; some other online Paleo retailers include Julian Bakery, Organic Prairie, and Vital Choice.

Coupons/Discounts:

Currently Thrive is offering first time shoppers 25% off their first purchase and free shipping on orders over $49.  Start your free trial today at Thrive Market.
 
If you are a member of Thrive Market or have checked out the free trial please review and rate your experience below.
 
251 ‘Thrive Market’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Nov
11
2016
ccrandal
Arizona
Entrapment - AVOID!

Bought one thing , they used my Credit card for an auto sign up . Canceled once online. Canceled twice online. Get a bill. Call up. Lady asks why canceled. I told her: Look I already canceled twice. Either you cancel me now or I will go to my credit card company change my credit card number and cancel transaction due to it being an unauthorized charge. We can do it now or I will do it with my credit card company. Then she tried to explain to me that Thrive sent an email on 10/13/2016 regarding a half off membership and what a good deal it was. I had to be like a total fcking bitch to get her to cancel. Asked for a email confirmation - guess what - haven't received it yet. AVOID AVOID

BTW what I bought was raw honey and it was mostly wax. AVOID!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Nov
8
2016
Laurel Graves
New orleans
No problems

The prices at Thrive are cheaper than local Whole Foods and Fresh Market, also they have items I cant find for paleo cooking in stores. They left out one minor item on first order, but immediately refunded it when notified. I'm pleased with the convenience it offers...everything was well packed. Only one order down but anticipate more. I happen to find the membership fee worth it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Anonymous
December 30, 2016

So refreshing to see a reasonable review on here! Too many completely irrational, unfounded complaints on this comment string - simply baffling.

Nov
7
2016
Nano Nagle
Austin, TX
Cancelation Scam

I cancelled this membership immediately after getting first order because I realized I wouldn't use enough. They re-instated the trial membership without my permission for six months, therefore changing the payment deadline.
This was done with "opt out" wording obviously designed to trick customers into missing the whole thing and also the payment to the card suddenly appears six months later.
VERY UNETHICAL company preying on moral compass of the Paleo community.
I'm still waiting for my refund.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Unethical
November 11, 2016

This happened to me too. I stopped the subscription and then they charged me for a 6 month subscription anyway. In my mind this should be illegal. It should be an opt back in for 6 months, not an opt out.

Erin
November 13, 2016

Just happened to me as well!

Anonymous
December 30, 2016

Solution - always read the fine print before giving out your credit card information. It's truly shocking how many of these comments are by people who blatantly ignored the fine print - in our day and age, this really should be common sense by now.

Unicorn tits
January 29, 2017

I hope all your money gets stolen

Unicorn tits
January 29, 2017

That was to the anonymous person

Nov
7
2016
Pam
Hershey PA
Deceptive Advertising & Pricing

Clicked an ad online for a supplement, said 25% off retail...looked everywhere else and no one sold it for the MSRP Thrive was claiming. Also, saw an ad for "Free Honey". It's not free and its not fresh. It should have an asterisk next to the word free and they buy old expiring inventory on the cheap and sell that. Or they give you trial sized items for "free" to only roll you into their membership. From all the other complaints on here it seems like the membership is impossible to cancel and the intentionally charge your card before the "free" trial ends. Then make it nearly impossible to cancel. Thief Market!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Debbie
November 20, 2016

thank you! and all the other reviews. I was considering but now that I have read what has happened to many, I am no longer interested. Thank you all for the heads up!!!!

Oct
30
2016
rena
south carolina
easy cancellation

I signed up to get the free promotional item, which came vey quickly. After I received my product I read the online reviews about cancellation. The online reviews are very bad and most to them say cancelling was nearly impossible. So, I was worried. I cancelled my membership using the email option on the website fully expecting a fight. well, there was no struggle. received a couple of emails with the usual please don't leave us, then received an email saying my membership would be cancelled. it is well past the time they would have billed my card on file and they have not done so. Thank you thrive market for a good experience.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Anonymous
December 30, 2016

So refreshing to see yet another reasonable review on here! Too many of the people on here want something for nothing, blatantly ignore the fine print, and act as if they should be receiving royal treatment when Thrive Market's practices are clearly an industry norm...thank you for your honesty!

Oct
28
2016
J. Ball
North Carolina
Rip Off

I responded to an offer through a nutritionist I respect a lot for a free jar of coconut oil. All I had to do was pay for shipping. I had to give them my card to pay for shipping but as far as I knew did not agree to an annual membership. If I did, it was buried in their terms of service. I have written then to complain and ask for my money back. Beyond the jar of oil, I have never ordered a thing from them in two years and they have charged me twice.

I don't care if it is "technically" legal to do this, it's scummy. I did NOT receive an email reminding me I would be charged either. Stay away.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
J. Ball
October 29, 2016

Update. I called and insisted that I be refunded and they say they will. That was a relief.

Cris S.
October 30, 2016

The same thing happened to me. I responded to an offer for a free bottle of almond butter but never signed up for enrollment into a membership. To my surprise, I was charged $59.99 membership fee. That's deceptive and unethical, I've requested a refund and this will be my last involvement with this scummy business

Debbie
November 20, 2016

that was an expensive bottle of almond butter, very sneaky how they get you in the door with a freebie, I will not be joining !!!! Thanks for the heads up!!!

Anonymous
December 30, 2016

The $59 annual fee is clearly stated all over the site as well as in this article. Your first purchase initiates the 30-day free trial, and then you're automatically charged after the 30 days ends. That's how online subscriptions have worked since their inception. It's really important to read all relevant information before entering your credit card information online. "Buried in their terms of service"...do you mean where you clicked on "I Agree to the Terms of Service"...I'm sorry, but your blatant oversight is not someone else's shortcoming. Saying you agree to something without reading it and then getting upset about what you didn't read is asinine.

Companies are not required to send you an email telling you that your account will be charged. It's nice when they do, but it's not a requirement nor do they claim to send out such emails. It's a good practice to keep track of your bills, so you don't get surprised each time things hit your account...that should be common sense.

Mery Sun
May 06, 2017

I red the terms and paid my membership dude, just got lies when I tried to cancel. Some have been charged years after they canceled their membership. Good businesses are successful because they are honest, others lie.

Oct
27
2016
JAN
IRVINE
Fraud $59.95 year membership

They charged me for $59.95 year membership, wihout my permision on my first order. the webside design is very nice and attract comsumer who like healthy diet or products to order. However, they set up the membership on the default setting, everyone who order from them will automactly get charge $59.95 for none sence year membership on your card.DONNOT ORDER FROM THRIVE MRKET!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jena Ball
October 28, 2016

I responded to a free offer for coconut oil and got charge TWICE now for an annual fee of $59.95. I had to give them my card to pay for the shipping. I can't believe it. I have NEVER ordered anything from them and they've done it twice now.

Lisa
November 03, 2016

Same thing happened to me , just got charged for $59.95, that's some bait n switch. I will be callling in the AM to cancel my membership I never signed up for in the first place, wish me luck!

Alyce
November 16, 2016

Yes, I had to call twice and email to get them to cancel my membership.

Oct
26
2016
Mike
Phoenix, AZ.
So Far, so good

I recently joined Thrive Market, and today came to this review site to kind of check them out. After reading a lot of really bad reviews about there membership being impossible to cancel (the annual membership that they do tell you you will be charged after the free trial expires), I called them to see what the story really was. I saw a lot of bad reviews stating that when you call them to cancel this membership, that they would not answer the phone or even answer e-mails. For me, this was not the case. Their automated answer picked up right away and transferred me to a rep within 30 seconds. She was very, pleasant, professional, and after offering me 15 dollars off my next purchase to stay, she tells me, no problem, we will refund your membership fee and it will be back in my account within 10 business days. I will come back to this site in 10 days or so and comment on whether or not they do refund the fee back into my account. For now, they seem quite legitimate to me, we'll see. As Arnold says, "I'll be back!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Michael Nowak
November 01, 2016

Okay, I'm back!! Just checked my bank accounts and ,as I thought, my $59.95 is back in my account as promised. It would appear to me that his company is in fact quite legit as they have refunded my membership fee completely to me with out any hassles.I am satisfied with the company and will probably re-join when I run out of my free products they initially shipped me. I quit the site last week after reading a lot of horrible reviews about them. Maybe this company had these problems in the past. "I don't know". They seem to have it working well now. I am a satisfied customer and plan to re-join this site in the near future.:-)

Shonny
December 05, 2016

I'm glad they refunded your money. I had to make a call today to cancel (again) I have a little faith now that mine will be refunded as promised

rudy
December 08, 2016

If you get a refund you might be the only person to do so. These people are crooked period!

Oct
22
2016
Magie Beches
They will charge your card for membership without your concent!

Don't do it!!!! They will charge you $59.95
Without your concent.. #CROOKS!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
READ!!
October 24, 2016

You have a trial period, then your charged $59.95 for a yrs membership. You may cancel at anytime.

It is really deceptive
November 04, 2016

They lure you in with a free gift and ask you for your credit card details to charge you for the shipping of the gift and just before you hit pay there is a in very fine print that after your free trial membership period of 30 days they will charge you for membership.

I have read this many times and although it is not illegal it is really deceptive and unethical. The company lures people into a gift and all advertisement of this free gift says nothing about having to pay membership in future. It is only when you are about to hit pay you will see in smaller writing this disclaimer. I think the company is just hoping a lot of people just don't look at their statements and getting a lot of money from it.

Oct
21
2016
SFran
Atlanta, GA
JUST READ WHAT YOU'RE GETTING YOURSELVES INTO!

Most of these reviews are reporting that this site is a rip off and they "steal" your money. This is not the case. If you do your research and READ THE DATA THEY PROVIDE prior to checkout, you will see that there is a membership fee that WILL be charged after a certain number of days. You must agree to these terms prior to payment and receipt of your free products people... The issue is this: NEVER provide your credit card number if your not willing to read the Terms and Conditions. If you do so, it's not the company that's doing you wrong. It is YOU that is doing you wrong. As far as the customer service is concerned, I've had to contact them once for a product that was broken during shipment and they provided me a credit/ refund within 12 hours. I haven't attempted to cancel so I can't speak for cancelation issues. But I am happy with this site and the service so I have no plans to cancel any time soon anyhow.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
kate
October 21, 2016

can you see what products and pricing before you sign up for a free membership?

Oct
17
2016
Ellen Zaslaw
Florida
BEWARE !!!

They are underhanded. Here is how they rip you off.

You don't find them, they find you. Then they send you a come on for something free. In my case it was 5 FREE "nutrition" bars.

I decided to order some shampoo since I needed some anyway and got that and the five FREE nutrition bars.

They charged me for the shampoo, okay and then they charged me for some kind of membership that must be written in fine print, because if I had seen that this shampoo and FREE bars were going to cost me an additional $59.95, over my cold dead body would I have ever ordered anything or taken any of their FREE come ons.

I am in contact with my credit card company to get their bogus charge off of my card.

Fortunately Merrick Bank keeps an eye out for this sort of thing and that is how I found out what they were doing

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Michael
October 18, 2016

Wow, same thing happened to me recently. Saw an ad for a free jar of avocado mayonnaise on facebook...thought, oK, i'll pay the 2 bucks shipping. The fine print of this "membership" must be REALLY fine because shortly thereafter I was charged the 60 bucks! Emailed them and they refunded me. I would have purchased more products from them in the future, but after this shady business...NEVER!

An okie
October 19, 2016

It's their membership fee just like Sams or Costco

Hannah
October 21, 2016

I had the same problem. I had no idea that once you bought something it automatically signs you up. Although I have gotten an email far in advance for when I will be charged the $59.95. I sent an email and they politely canceled my membership. I'm actually considering to sign up again.

SFran
October 21, 2016

I did not share this experience. It was very clearly expressed when I ordered that if I did not cancel the free trial membership that I'd be charged the membership fee. I think as long as you read the data they provide prior to checkout, you can see that this charge will be coming.

Leah
November 04, 2016

Ellen, like many others, all you saw was FREE something......if you bothered to READ before checking out, you would see that you are charged a membership fee, and you can cancel at any time after the trial.

yes, deceptive
November 05, 2016

Leah, yes that is the deceptiveness and unethical practice this business is all about. Everything is all marketed as FREE and you put all your details in (including your credit card number) and just before you hit pay there is in fine print they will charge you $59.95 after the 30 day trial period. This is not illegal but really unethical. When clicking on the add there is nothing mentioned about a membership fee, just to try something FREE. I am in awe that this business is still doing this, since I have read bad reviews for this company dating back to over a year ago with the same dodgy practices. I even looked at all BBB Business review website, with the same complaint dating back over a year ago too.

Oct
17
2016
Aleshia
Belmont ms
Very displeased

I was unaware they charged the $59.95 yearly membership fee. This is just ridiculous to me I only ordered one product from them and it took a good 2 weeks for me to get it. When I decided to cancel my membership they oh no we will extend the trial period for on $29.95 for 6 months. That's literally the say price. I emailed them once again to immediately cancel my membership. I can get the same exact product from my local store that doesn't charge a yearly fee. Absolutely ridiculous. I will never recommend them to anyone.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Anonymous
October 21, 2016

The offer of $29.95 per month is not supposed to be a deal. It's to allow you to try it out for half a year rather than going right into a whole year. Although, yes it would be nice to get the first six months cheaper.

Oct
11
2016
SM
Chattanooga, TN
Bad Customer Service

I noticed on my credit card I had a yearly membership fee charged from Thrive Market of 59.95. I called them to see what store this was. I purchased something from them a yr. ago and they were charging me a membership fee. I was shocked that I didn't get an email or never got emails from them with promotions. Good thing I look at my statements. I recommend to stay away from this company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Matt L. (Thrive Market Member Services)
October 12, 2016

Hi there, we send an email reminder letting you know when your 30-day free trial is ending. Cancellation requests can be submitted by email at help@thrivemarket.com, by phone at 866-419-2174, and online at thrivemarket.com/faq/index/cancellation. All requests are answered within 48 hours.

John Enea.
October 16, 2016

We just reported them to the credit card company for falsely putting this on our credit card.

Irrritated
October 21, 2016

No offense but you can't falsely put something on a credit card. Either a fee was charged or it was not. If they charged you it is because you agreed to something at some point and gave your card info. Next time read the small print and be more careful. Even if it's been a year... It clearly says in their T&Cs that it's an annual fee. Just because you forgot or were irresponsible about your finances doesn't mean this is a poor company.

I'm irritated too
November 26, 2016

I'll repeat here what a lot of of people have said:

Is what Thrive Market does illegal? No.

Is it underhanded and borderline unethical? Yes.

The sentence that says you'll be subscribing to an annual membership fee is written in VERY FINE PRINT and as far as I'm concerned, the company does that on purpose so people don't realize what they've agreed to. Then they automatically deduct a $59.95 fee a month later without notifying you. Every time I've ever paid for anything online, I get an email notification as receipt of payment the same day I pay. Not so with Thrive. My guess is that they simply hope people won't notice that they deducted $59.95 so they'll get to pocket the money.

I don't really care if that's not technically illegal - they make money off of purposely deceiving people and they will never again have my business!

Oct
10
2016
Michelle
Birmingham AL
No Savings plus they lied about canceling my trial membership and tried to charge me

Their prices are not cheaper, there is no reason to pay a membership fee when you can beat all their prices ordering on Amazon.com plus when I called to cancel trial membership I was told no problem that it was canceled but since I once had an account with AOL I followed up just to be sure and my account had not been canceled and they still planned to charge me. I had to threaten to report them to my bank for fraud to actually get my "trial" membership canceled. Beware of hipster con artists, they have no interest in helping you they only want to rip you off.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Matt L. (Thrive Market Member Services)
October 12, 2016

Hi Michelle!

We benchmark all of our prices against other top retailers to ensure that we are 25-50% below the prices you’d pay at the grocery store (30% on average). Even compared to other discount online retailers, we set our prices to ensure at least a 15% savings. While other retailers may occasionally have sales on specific products they want to get rid of, our everyday low prices are a function of our core business model - our profit comes from membership, so we sell our products without a mark-up!

We're so confident in the savings that we actually offer a Savings Guarantee. That means if you don't make back at least the cost of your membership in savings during your first year, we'll pay the difference!

Hannah
October 21, 2016

I actually found that they are much cheaper than other places. Even Amazon! There are a few things I wouldn't get from Thrive Market just because I can get it somewhere else cheaper. Although with the yearly fee, I'm not sure it will actually pay off. I feel like I would be paying the exact same as if I were to go into a store for a higher price.

Sabrina
November 25, 2016

Yeah, I've signed up, deactivated, then later signed up again and I've never had an issue. I think people need to be very careful that they understand what they're signing up for, it is a subscription service.

I have also found a lot of items I can't easily get elsewhere for good prices. I wrote a review here:

Oct
3
2016
Ella
Asheville, NC
HORRIBLE. WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY.

This is a horrible company. I ordered a free sample from then, and 30 days later was surprise-charged $60. They took the money out of my account without warning and will not respond to any emails i've sent. They also won't let you cancel your membership, no matter how many times you ask. I keep emailing and calling and they won't answer. I even filled a BBB report and STILL, they don't answer. Thrive Market is a total scam. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Matt, Thrive Market Member Services
October 04, 2016

Hi Ella, we clearly display the membership terms and conditions on the checkout page of every order placed through our website. Cancellation requests can be submitted at https://thrivemarket.com/faq/index/cancellation, by email at help@thrivemarket.com or by calling 866-419-2174. Our lines are open Monday–Friday, 7 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Saturday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST. All requests are processed in 24 to 48 hours.

hilary
October 18, 2016

can we get our money back??

Oct
2
2016
Tim
Fishy business practices

If you want to cancel your trial so that you don't get automatically charged 60$, they make you jump through multiple email confirmations.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
jeanne
October 11, 2016

I had the same experience. "Are you SURE you want to cancel? Of course we'll do it, but you have to tell us ONE MORE TIME."

Total B.S.

Matt L. (Thrive Market Member Services)
October 12, 2016

Hi Tim and Jeanne, it's important to us that the natural products we sell are affordable and accessible to all, which is why we offer alternative membership options to accommodate trial members. We send email confirmations to those who request cancellation via help@thrivemarket.com after an account has been cancelled and are more than happy to send an email confirmation to those who reach out by phone if requested. Feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions or concerns.

Sep
30
2016
David
Pacific NW
Good selections, awesome shipping, but we have a local co-op

We've ordered from Thrive eight times over the past year and every time their packing has been over-the-top perfect. Very type-A, with containers individually bagged and padded. Best grocery out-of-box experience I've ever seen.

We initially signed up for their 30-day trial, then decided to cancel based on our having a great local co-op who we want to support with our business. Thrive convinced me to stay on for the reduced price membership and financially it's been an easy win. Still, because supporting our co-op remains important to us, we won't be renewing this year.

To be clear, if we lived anywhere less fortunate then maintaining our Thrive membership would be a no-brainer. They do a great job everywhere but their membership retention methodology, which I agree is annoying. If you can look past that and forward to the products and prices, service, recipes, and articles, $59/yr is a bargain.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Matt L. (Thrive Market Member Services)
October 12, 2016

Hi David, we’re actually huge supporters of local food, and encourage your support of your local co-op, but did you know that 45% of the products most people buy in the grocery store are shelf-stable? On these products - snacks, cooking ingredients, supplements, home goods, bath and beauty, etc. - the average Thrive Market member saves over $30 each time they shop on Thrive. In other words, just 2 purchases during the course of the entire year to make your membership worth it. In addition, we're adding new products every month across all our product categories with prices 25-50% below retail, not to mention our weekly blog articles, recipes, and ideas for all our customers.

Sep
27
2016
Sharanya
Virginia
Still charged me at a lower rate after I canceled my Free Trial Member

I had to leave my job because I am full-time student with two small children under three. I could not afford the membership and I also was not thrilled about what the site had to offer. So I cancelled. I later saw an email after my bank account was charged which overdrew my account. Without my permission they went ahead and decided to "keep me", but at a lower cost. Since I did not see the email and did not email them back they took it as a yes I would stay. Which was a big fat NO, I won't! I called no one was there ever!!!! My bank even tried calling too. I emailed and spent two days on Facebook replying on a post I made on their page. Two days had past since I emailed, commented, tried calling, and NO ONE called me, or emailed me back to revolve my issue. My bank has filed a claim for me and I will receive my money back. I went onto thrive's website and removed my information. If you cancel do that!!! Don't forget to remove your bank card!!! I hate Thrive.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Sep
26
2016
Leum
California
THRIVE MARKET!

Thrive Market is a shit company and totally committed to scamming you. The entire company is designed to screw you over. They lure you in with a "free" gift and then proceed to charge you multiple times by raping your bank account. Let me tell you, our bank accounts don't consent to this.

This company is utter BS Do not give them your business.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Sep
23
2016
John Preiskel
Truckee, CA
Thrive Market Scam

Thrive Market is a bait and switch scam. They lure you in with promised low prices and a trial membership then make it impossible to cancel and will bill you for a full, unwanted membership.

Once you have given them a CC for the trial membership, there is no way to remove it from their clutches. They are a scam outfit that only rsponds when complaints with the BBB are registered.

Do not shop with or trust these scam artists!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Leave a Review
* Indicates Required Field
 
Popular Articles
Related Reviews
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet 
BY: Gina 
BY: Elizabeth O