Paleovalley Reviews

Paleovalley
Based on  18 Reviews
About Paleovalley
Paleovalley was created to fill a gap in the market for high quality Paleo snacks that not only removed harmful ingredients, but also provided a high amount of nutrients.
 
The founder had a health problem for 13 years until she did the Paleo diet and wanted to help other people experience the health benefits.

Products and Ingredients:

Paleovalley sells both nutrient-rich products and Paleo meal plans that people can subscribe to. Here are the key features of each product: 
 
Paleovalley Grass Fed Whey
 
- Made from raw milk from grass-fed cows
- Free of soy and gluten 
- 30 servings per jar of the highest quality whey protein (21 oz/1.32 lbs)
 
Organic Paleo Superfood Bar:
  • Made with certified organic, antioxidant-rich superfoods
  • Free of soy and gluten 
  • No added sugar, artificial sweeteners or sugar alcohols
  • Paleovalley Smoked Beef Snack Sticks
  • 100% grass-fed beef
  • Free of soy, sugar and gluten
  • Excellent source of Omega 3
  • Paleo Life Membership
People can sign up for a free trial for one month and receive daily Paleo recipes and access to fitness videos.

Cost and Price Plans:

Here are the prices of the following Paleovalley products:
  • Paleovalley Grass Fed Whey Protein: $49.97
  • Paleo Superfood Bars (12 Per Box): $32.99 per box
  • Paleovalley Smoked Beef Snack (10 Pack): $21.99 per box
  • Paleo Recipes for Food Lovers, 31 Day Paleo Kickstart (Book and Audio), Paleo Holiday Recipes (Book): $9.95 plus shipping and handling
For the Paleo Superfood Bars and Paleovalley Smoked Beef Snacks, you can choose a subscription option to get these products delivered every two weeks, monthly, every two months, or every 3 months.
 
People can sign up for a one-month free trial of Paleo Life membership, which automatically renews unless people cancel their subscription. The debit or credit card on file will be charged $2.99 and be billed quarterly.

Customer Service:

You can contact the company on their web form (https://paleovalley.com/contact/) and follow updates on Twitter. 
 
Paleovalley offers a full 60-Day, no questions asked refund policy on every order and offers free shipping on orders over $75.00. 
 
Customers can cancel their subscription to the Paleo Life membership anytime by sending an email to support@paleovalley.com within 30 days. Customers can also cancel inside the member’s area with just one click on the “My Account” page.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints:

There are not too many customer reviews online, but the few people that provided reviews really liked the ingredients and flavor of the beef sticks. However, a few said the bars could be more flavorful.

Competitors and Alternatives:

Other companies that sell Paleo-friendly snacks include Steves Paleo Goods, Well Food Company, and My Paleo Meal Naturals.

Where to Buy?

You can order Paleo snacks or sign up for the Paleo Life membership on the website (https://paleovalley.com/store/).
 
If you have tried Paleovalley's snacks or meal plans, please leave your reviews below.
 
 
18 ‘Paleovalley’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Sep
18
2017
Jill Ramsey
Richmond, VA
Beef Sticks

Have had no ordering or delivery problems, product arrived in a timely fashion, have ordered 2-3 times.

The beef sticks are okay, will give them a C grade. The casing needs work, it's so tough it's like chewing rubber bands.

To soften them up a bit I split the casing and boil for ten minutes, let cool in water. Still tough though.

Also too spicy, tummy can't take too much spice. Should offer a regular version.

But I do like the Paleo aspects of the products, would like to see improvement in quality.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Sep
4
2017
Eve Flagstad
Minneapolis, MN
I'll pass

I always like to check out customer reviews on a product I'm thinking of ordering. I wanted to like everything I read about Grass Fed Organ Complex, but so many of these reviewers had such problems with communication with the company and glitches along the way that they were a big red flag to me to stay away from doing business with them.
One or 2 negatives is to be expected, but at least half of these customers were dissatisfied.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Aug
26
2017
Andrus Cannon
Where's my confirmation email?

I ordered to days ago and still no confirmation email! Worse right after ordering the 3 min. DVD workout and Green Powder Mix, they called me and sold me a six month supply of supplements. I've phoned that number....hope it truly is Paleo. The voice mail said high volume, so I left a quick message. So far no reply. Gona try and stop payment with BB & T.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Andrus Cannon
August 28, 2017

My problem isn't wit Paleo, but it is that my password for email is not right. A thousand apologies to you Paleo.I was looking in Messages and in Messenger.

Aug
16
2017
Therese Roach
Tempe AZ
Beef sticks

I like the beef sticks they are a good snack but when I went to get on the other day I found milldue on one of the beef sticks so I checked the rest of my supply and found 5 more getting ready to go bad. don't know how to get ahold of them to see what the shelf life is, have had them since to 8th of August, hope they will respond to this email.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Aug
10
2017
Patricia Wilson
Atlanta, GA
Beware!! This company needs to be reported to BBB!

I made the mistake of signing up for the subscription since I did like the Superfood Bars and the beef sticks were ok. My first shipment came....I should say "partial shipment" came....no superfood bars just the beef sticks. I figured they would come in a different box soon thereafter, AS MY CREDIT CARD WAS ALREADY CHARGED THE "TOTAL" ORDER AMOUNT, but no luck. Two weeks went by and I sent an email to the Paleo Valley support team telling them I never got the bars. They did respond saying that they would be shipped in the next 2 weeks as they were backordered...which is exactly when my NEXT order would be shipped. As a side note....during this time I was daily receiving email advertisements about the Superfood bars being 30% off and to order now! How is it that they are "backordered"? I tried calling their 1800 customer service number but of course it sends you to voice mail. No calls back. At this point I have given up on the bars and just want the money I was CHARGED FOR BARS I NEVER RECEIVED! I have stopped my subscription and will be calling the bank to make sure they do not try to charge my account for another "partial" shipment.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Spoke to CS
August 11, 2017

Update...customer service DID call back the next day. I honestly like the products this company has to offer...however, I think they do not have their act together. You do not charge a customer for goods or services unless they are being provided or shipped...especially if they are a month out.

Jess
August 28, 2017

Hi Patricia-

We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our service. We make it very clear on the website in "contact us" that we respond to every email at support@paleovalley.com. We will of course answer calls as well but email is much more efficient for all. Our backorder situation was very unfortunate and we did our best to get the items and subscriptions updated for every customer. The emails with 30% off were not for our back ordered chocolate bars but for the Apple Cinnamon that we had in stock. Again I'm sorry for any confusion but please know we are always willing to work with every customer who reaches out to us. Thank you

Jul
17
2017
david roberts
grants pass or
customer service could use a revamp

I ordered the product and it was ok. I really don't see the huge difference to justify the cost of these things but my wife is on a paleo kick so I do what I am told. Having said that, their customer service is mediocre at best, NO PHONE NUMBER AT ALL TO SPEAK OF, the website is really in need of a better ordering system and last, their response time for an email return response is pretty slow. I know that businesses have issues in starting out and certainly understand all of the growing pains associated with that, for that reason, I will stick with them for a bit longer. I am however, keeping tabs to see if they improve as I really don't want to deal with companies who don't get it straight.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Jul
11
2017
Erica
Denver
Updated Rating!

My ordering issue has been successfully rectified 100%!!! Yay!!! Such appreciation to Matthew for hanging in there and seeing it through! I feel secure in now ordering again from PaleoValley! Thank you for listening!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Jul
10
2017
Erica
Denver
Frustrated

Ordered beef sticks, love them. The bars, not so much. The vanilla protein powder is good. That's not the problem.
I signed up for the continued shipments, then immediately stopped it realizing I wasn't sure I wanted to do that. PV stopped my payment immediately. That was not the problem either.
The problem is that I have gotten nearly 50 repeat emails (no exaggeration!) within the past 2 days saying my cc was declined for the next shipment (of which I had declined over a month ago). I had cancelled it so could not be charged - which is good.
I emailed PV, Matt apologized. Nice. However the auto emails continue.
It's so annoying.
I went to my account and tried to get off the mailing list.
I send all their emails to junk.
I returned all the auto emails to see if they would stop them.
They keep coming.
I hate to write negative reviews, but when there is no phone number to ask for assistance, this may be the only way to get it resolved.
IF this gets resolved, I will let you know.
Until then, beware...unless you like a very full inbox of emails that don't even pertain to your situation.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Erica UPDATE
July 11, 2017

OK my ordering issue has been successfully rectified 100%!!! Yay!!! Such appreciation to Matthew for hanging in there and seeing it through! I feel secure in now ordering again from PaleoValley! Thank you for listening!!!

( it was a technical issue AND it happened over a weekend - perfect storm)

Jun
22
2017
MB
North Carolina
products made me feel sick, bars are especially gross

I have no ill will towards this company and they were quick to respond when I requested to send the items back, which cost me $25 in shipping.
The apple and chocolate bars are inedible in my opinion. They have a slimy texture that oozes out of the packaging. I took one bite and spit it out. The beef stick tasted fine, but I felt nauseous after eating it. The super green powder is something I think I could have grown to stomach but after feeling sick from the beef stick I just sent all of it back. I really believe grass fed products are better for our bodies but I could not stomach this line of products.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Apr
28
2017
Dave
East coast
Great whst protein

Love their whey protein and customer service and the deals they've offered. Just ordered 6 jugs of it. Canceling auto ship was easy the 1x I needed to last year. Didn't love the taste of their beef sticks or bars but hey that's life you gotta try it to find out.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
BLABLBA
April 30, 2017

WHAT IS THE CANCELATION TELEPHONE NUMBER?

Apr
17
2017
Korrena Brehm
Bothell WA
I don't have a good feeling about this company!!

I am very worried now. I just ordered but got confused with the order on how much. ordered to many, and now, even though they says it easy to cancel and contact them it isn't!! Just immediately called my credit card company and they said they already charged my visa for over $100 dollars, I am screwed. There is no way to contact them via phone. Left several emails to cancel. I wanted to order a sample only. I now have to do a visa dispute. Grrrr. I hope they do the right thing and cancel before they send.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
korrena Brehm
April 18, 2017

I was trying to delete this review but I don't seem to be able to? They did contact me quickly through FB messenger but I didn't figure that out till I frantically sent several emails. They did cancel my order and credit back my money (thank you). I will re do my order to a smaller sample type pack and see how my family likes them.

Mar
30
2017
Laney
Portland Oregon
Great Snack

I love these beef sticks. Finally a beef stick I can eat without feeling bad and without guilt! Thank you Autumn and Matt and Mathew, et.al.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Sarah Cato
April 21, 2017

Which flavor do you like best?

Dec
15
2016
Alice
Norton, VA
Three different flavors

I just signed up for the autoship. I need protein so that I don't get jittery at work. I figured something like this would work. I ordered three different flavors, and to me, they all taste the same. Not a huge deal but just a heads up.

They are quite tasty and easy to eat. I love that they are from grass fed beef and seem to be a pretty healthy snack.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Denise
March 11, 2017

IT'S A SCAM! IMPOSSIBLE TO CONTACT THIS COMPANY! For 9 months, Paleo Valley has been charging my crdit card $38.87 for "paleovalley Paleo meal" I have never signed up for this, so, have called and called the phone # showing on my credit card statement and also the phone # on the beef sticks wrappers. Left messages a dozen times and no return calls. I even tried to press "1" to place an order instead of pressing "2" for Customer support and my phone gets disconnected every time. It's obvious they do not want to be contacted by their customers. I'm borrowing a computer right now and will try one more thing - Writing them an e-mail message...

Korrena Brehm
April 17, 2017

I am very worried now. I just ordered but got confused with the order on how much. ordered to many, and now, even though they says it easy to cancel and contact them it isn't!! Just immediately called my credit card company and they said they already charged my visa for over $100 dollars, I am screwed. did they ever contact you and what did you end up doing?

Nov
8
2016
Karen
Atlanta GA
Fake company

This appears to be a fake company. I placed an order, but never received anything and now they have my payment info. No way to contact them by email and no phone number available. I plan to report this shady 'company'.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
PattyK
November 30, 2016

Did you contact them via Facebook? They answer quite quickly.

Andrew
December 19, 2016

It says that their customer service responds promptly to emails. THIS IS TOTALLY FALSE. I cannot find a telephone number and only the ability to order online but not to receive any other access to customer support. I, too, am questioning their legitimacy as a company. Better Business Bureau will be contacted and complaint filed.

Theresa Jurasits
May 15, 2017

They are a legit company and they will respond. I accidentally ordered something I did not want and yes, I could not find a phone number for them, however, I did leave an email, and even though they didn't respond immediately they did take care of the issue I was concerned about and refunded me the portion I did not want to order. There beef sticks are really good. Maybe because it's a new company they are working out the kinks but they are legit. Love their beef sticks...YUM!!

Jess
August 28, 2017

Thank you for your comments and feedback! We take your requests very seriously and we always respond to our emails at support@paleovalley.com. We make it very clear on our site in "contact us" that all customer service inquiries should go to the above email address. I'm not sure why so many people say they can't find how to reach us when we have a website that clearly makes that information available.

Oct
17
2016
Rose
poor communication by Paleo Valley

Attempting to contact them via phone, leaving a message, but no return call. I want to cancel the monthly beef stick shipment, but not return call or response to my e-mail. I don't like the beef sticks.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jennifer
June 13, 2017

You can change your order status or discontinue online; I was able to change my status with no problem.

Sep
7
2016
Codi Smith
Glendive, MT
Good food for thought! And just good thoughts!

I would say I have raising my family on a little healthier version of a typical American diet. I began listening to these podcast while working and have found them leading me towards making thoughtful choices at the grocery store. I love the concept of adding in more good stuff into our lives-- including just kissing stress goodbye. I enjoy the mindset of many of these interviews! Fun people to listen to, good thoughts and good stuff.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Sep
3
2016
Mary Corvino
Franklin Square, NY
Beef Sticks

I ordered the beef sticks and tried one and I started feeling ill a little while after eating it. First I got a bad headache and then some nausea.
I wrote to them 3 TIMES to let them know and to return the remainder of the sticks. I still have not heard from them. AlI I was asking for was to return the rest of them and to get a refund. Their statement claims that they are available 6 days a week and so many hours a day.
Please do not believe them. After 3 emails and still no response, they are lucky I gave it one star. ALL THEY HAD TO DO WAS RESPOND TO ME AND GIVE ME THE INFO ON HOW TO RETURN AND THEY ALSO SAID THEY WOULD PAY FOR THE RETURN SHIPPING.
BUT I GOT NOTHING.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Mary
September 03, 2016

Sorry about the post. I did hear from them and they refunded my money. They apologized for the delay in getting back to me and told me to keep the sticks.
Sorry.

Feb
3
2016
Lorraine
MN
Very poor customer service

Stay away from this company! They auto sign you up to receive repeat orders, Very underhanded. When I received a email that they were shipping again I immediately sent an email and asked them to cancel it, letting them know I never ordered, and they sent the order anyway. PS there beef sticks are so so.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Theresa
June 06, 2016

Thanks for the heads up!!!

Lorrie
July 15, 2016

not only do they sign you up for auto ship.. but they signed me up for a membership I didn't want. I wanted to try their product first.. boy was I shocked.

PattyK
November 30, 2016

I have a feeling you ordered the wrong thing by mistake. There are two different order sections for them. One was a single order, and the other autoship. Although I agree they should respond to your inquiry quickly, it may have been your own error and not them being underhanded. (And no-I do not work for them- just checking out reviews before I ordered.)

Jennifer
June 13, 2017

I agree PattyK. Also, I love the sticks! Also the auto ship-don't have to go out of my way to reorder.

Jess
August 28, 2017

Thank you for your comments and feedback. On our ordering page we give you the option for a "one time order" or for interval shipments and subscriptions. We never "sign people up" after the fact or go back through orders and change them to subscriptions. It can be difficult to remember sometimes that you have opted into a subscribe and save but we make it very easy to cancel these.

Leave a Review
* Indicates Required Field
 
Popular Articles
Related Reviews
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet