Dr. Josh Axe Reviews

Dr. Josh Axe
Based on  37 Reviews
WEBSITE:www.DrAxe.com
About Dr. Josh Axe
Dr. Axe's website, www.DrAxe.com, is one of the top 10 most visited natural health websites in the world with over 4,000,000 monthly visitors. The main topics include nutrition, natural medicine, fitness, healthy recipes, home remedies, and trending health news.
 
Dr. Josh Axe is a certified doctor of natural medicine and clinical nutritionist with a passion to help people get healthy by using food as medicine. He has worked with top athletes and appeared on Dr. Oz.

Products:

The website will show you exactly what you should eat, how to exercise to get your leanest body, and how to take control of your family’s health using food as medicine. Here is the type of information you can find on each page of Dr. Axe's site: 
 
Health
 
You can browse through a variety of articles including natural remedies, recipes, and general health tips. 
 
Healthy Recipes
 
Learn recipes that are customized to help you meet your health goals for improving gut health, reducing inflammation, and boosting your metabolism. There are sections for gluten-free, Paleo, grain-free meals, and vegan recipes. 
 
Fitness
 
There are fitness articles and DVD Videos for workouts tailored to different goals such as fat loss, a toned body, and muscle-building. 
 
Natural remedies
 
You can find the latest information on Dr. Axe’s A-Z natural remedies, essential oils, holistic treatments, and DIY recipes to help you reach your highest level of health.
 
Shop
 
You can buy a variety of products that address a range of health problems including supplements, cookbooks, and healthy shakes.

Cost and Price Plans:

You can buy a variety of health products ranging from $24.95 to $134.00. If you sign up, they can get free access to an eBook on metabolism and healing, 30 gluten-free recipes and detox juicing guide, shopping guide, and newsletter.

Customer Service:

You can connect with the Dr. Axe healthy community on the Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/DrJoshAxe). If you have questions about a product, you can contact help@draxe.com or call 615-348-7530. 
 
You can follow updates on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, YouTube, and Google+.
 
If you’re unhappy with your purchase for any reason at all, contact the company at orders@draxe.com or call 615-348-7530 within 60 days of your purchase and they will refund 100% of your money back.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints:

Dr. Axe's health products, such as Dr. Axe's Leaky Gut Support, have received very positive reviews overall from customers who say the products have had a positive benefit to their health. They also give high praise for his cookbook because it has great recipes and information on how to eat well. 
 
Some people say that Dr. Axe's claims of certain foods shutting down metabolism and some of his dietary advice are misleading and unfounded. Other people said the format of the cookbook could be improved by having an index to find information.

Competitors and Alternatives:

There are other well-known certified doctors in natural medicine including Dr. Weil, Dr. Mark Hyman, and Dr. Fuhrman.

Where to Buy?

You can buy Dr. Axe's products on his online shop and Amazon. 
 
If you have tried any of Dr. Axe's products, please leave your review below.
 
37 ‘Dr. Josh Axe’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Jun
16
2017
Clairette
USA
A total high pressure free webinar scam!!! Beware!

I watched his free webinar video on how to heal your leaky gut, and then realized he was trying to sell u his program. I was impressed and he convinced me that this could really help me. But at the end he says the price he is giving us, only is lasting for a half hour (2 installments of $77 or one payment of $147). But the regular price is almost $500. I clicked the link, started to put in my info... Then thought... And felt super pressured and stressed out by his HIGH PRESSURE tactics, that I said forget it. I quickly looked up reviews. I realized that if his product or program is that GOOD then he shouldn't be putting his would be clients in a frieken pressure cooker! So I didn't pay and knew in my heart something was not right with this situation. So glad I listened to that voice in my head to step away! I mean, really?! A count down to his stupid program discount? I am not a sucker! What a loser this Dr. Axe is!!! Why would I spend all that money and not even research his claims and his company. Even the Devil is a smooth talker and a great salesman! Maybe Dr. Axe is a demon. U never know!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
May
25
2017
Julio
Nashville Tennessee
Draxe.com

Hoping to see improvement in 2017!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Carmen
May 31, 2017

I have been diagnosed with bowel incontinance and lived in misery everyday, afraid to go anywhere for fear of soiling myself. I had to wear protection at all times. I have been using your colon cleanse every Sunday for three weeks and I'm happy to say I am accident free. So this Salt Water Cleanse works for bowel incontenance also. I have regular BM during the week. Just thought others, that have this problem, would like to know.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart, this has changed my life for the better.
Carmen

May
20
2017
Becky
Canton, Ohio
NO customer support!!

I purchased an $80 gift card to use on the website. Logged in, placed product in my cart, and there was NO way to access my $80!! I tried there (non-existent) chat feature, and the link took me to the front page of the store, with NO button for chat anywhere!!
I called customer support 4 times with no person ever answering, and I was hung up on by the machine.
The products might be great, but with NO customer support, FORGET IT!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

May
2
2017
R. A.
Rapid City, SD
total SCAM - I wish I could give them zero stars

Did not receive part of my order, although they were quick to take the money out of my account. No phone number to reach them, but I sent countless emails. They say they have live chat, but there is no link on their website. I was finally able to "schedule" a time for someone to call me. They said it would be taken care of. I email a month later to say I still have not received my order, and am told my order is preparing to ship. I email two weeks later again and they say I don't have an order coming. Unbelievable. Do not shop here.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Marianna
May 10, 2017

I feel the same way???????? I was trying to purchase something on their website, but I noticed no phone number to reach out if something. I'm not buying from website without the phone number . Agree 100%

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Apr
28
2017
R B G Moore
Tacoma WA
NO SERVICE!!!

I am a health coach and I recommend products to my clients on a regular basis. Bone broth and collagen are healing to the body in many ways. I learned of Dr. Axe and decided to try his products in my practice. I have never ever had such a difficult time in my career in fulfilling product purchases for my clients until I attempted to do business with DR Axe's company. I placed an order on line via wholesale channel over a week ago and getting no where.....I have tried to make contact via retail channel and all I get is lip service. I would suggest you try any other source for collagen and bone broth out there. I have found several in my frustration.
I think Dr Axe. may be a credible individual yet his company is lacking in service in a big way...my advice is move on and try other sources as that is what I am doing. This also makes me curious as to how great is this product??
I just ordered bone broth via "Kettle & Fire" and it is delicous and the service is incredible!! Good luck to all:)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Catleya
May 13, 2017

Bone broth is a scam too.... where did you get your credentials?

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Apr
13
2017
Allison
Wichita, Kansas
On phone now with customer service and crazy music for last 9 minutes.

I am all in for Dr. Axe, information great, webinar great- 60 day guarantee, but how can I sign up if them wont even answer the phone then it went to leave message and then hung up on me. I called 615-348-7530 on hold with just music for last 10 minutes. How can I trust a company like that?? Tried Chat line and that was not very chatty.

Soooo glad I read reviews before I signed up and gave them my credit card!! Thanks to all those who put the information out there. Save me time and a big headache. Thank you again!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Natural Health Professional
April 21, 2017

I ordered an item for my son in another state
I immediately wondered if the item was the best of three similar products and TRIED to get in touch with a real person to help me adjust the order to a more appropriate product...
I could not find a customer telephone service number, an telephone order number so
I emailed..I received an automated email ext saying they would contact me in 24-48
hours...
I tried to get live chat going there times.... it was not working. The next day I received a response saying order was going to be shipped anyway and to just return it...My son is very busy and I do not expect him to resend order..
I LOVE the web site and info,,,, I truly am disgusted with customer service, refunds and help ordering.
I will not visit the site again regardless of how good his products may be.
Pretty famous guy...on Dr Oz etc,,, seriously lousy service

Paulette Qutub
April 24, 2017

I would like to know if this Dr Axe is really legitimate
I signed up for his program over a week ago after listening to one of his presentations. The company has not contacted me. I have made every effort humanly possible but to no avail.
None of the phone number works. When I call the only thing I hear is redicilous music.
Will I be able to get my money back?

Paulette qutub
April 24, 2017

These people are making a mockery of honest people

RBGMoore
April 28, 2017

This company is an absolute JOKE!! No service!!!

Karen
April 29, 2017

Totally agree. Ordered Burst Fit on 4/9 and never got it. Sent several emails never got a response. Finally got through to a live chat on 4/21. Received an email that order was received and they would resend at no charge. As of today 4/29 still have not received and again no response to emails. Tried the phone number 615 348 7530 said to leave a message, doesn't identify that it is Dr Axe, just says leave message. They were quick to take the $51 out of my account!!!!! Totally disgusted with the customer service of this company. Beginning to wonder how valid he and his products are.

Carolyn
May 01, 2017

I am going through the same thing! I use the Trinity Frankincense oil for part of my fiances pancreatic cancer therapy, it was suppose to be delivered on 4/24/17, never received it but they gave me a refund on my shipping and resent the Frankincense but they didn't give me a new tracking number! Of course I still haven't received it! I can't seem to get any help from anyone!

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

duane
June 11, 2017

Canned responce. Not genuine in the least

Terri Wilson
June 14, 2017

Terri Wilson: Last year, I ordered "Eat Dirt," and it DID arrive in a timely manner, but I was supposed to get an additional book free, but I did not receive it. It may have been an e-book, so perhaps I was expected to download it,, but I am not sure, and I'd like to call the company, but based on the above comments, it does NOT appear likely that I will receive any assistance!!:-(((

Apr
12
2017
Melanie
Worst company, EVER

Did not send items. No notification. Took 3 days to resolve. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
jo ann
April 17, 2017

I agree they sent me two orders charged me for two when I only ordered one and when I tried to contact the company I have yet to get a response. live chat is not available nor is a phone number provided

RBG MOORE
April 28, 2017

Same experience!!

Marianna
May 10, 2017

???????

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Apr
12
2017
D K E
Baltimore
Can't get them

Have not received order and can't get them.Tried to call the phone # on this site for Dr axe and got crazy music.

I searching for a way to contact them. No way to contact!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Janet
April 12, 2017

Thank you for your comment. I was asked to compare my company to Dr. Axe and in so doing, I find these comments really helpful.

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Apr
2
2017
Gary
Fort Lauderdale. Florida
Planet unfriendly ..... ridiculous amounts of plastic packaging.

I am so surprised reading through these comments that nobody mentions the packaging. I get that it is a secondary consideration if you are not satisfied with something but why are we all trying to be healthy and yet nobody complains about all the plastic used in the packaging of the products from this company.
I just received my tiny bottles of essential oils and really do not know if they are a good or bad product. What I do know is that I will not buy anything from this company again unless they use paper padded packaging which is at least recyclable and earth friendly.
Think about the next generation and not your fat wallets !!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Janet
April 12, 2017

Thank you. Once again, I am researching Dr. Axe to respond to someone that asked me to and this was very helpful.

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Ellen
June 14, 2017

Emi.. reading these is a shame..

Apr
1
2017
JP
Can
No response

Beware - Dr Axe has no respect for customers - does not respond to emails through his website nor answer his help line - another business hiding behind the internet. Was not aware of all the bad reviews with similar experiences / just have to be more vigilant in checking businesses out before dealing with them. I do not normally post reviews but feel very ripped off from Dr Axe - how can you believe a word he says. How very disappointing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
brandi
April 10, 2017

unfortunately I have to agree, i am having the same experience

Janet
April 12, 2017

Thank you. I understand your frustration. I would be upset too. I am very blessed that I found a company of integrity and honesty. This comparison should be a piece of cake....

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Blair
June 16, 2017

Go blow Emi, you're just an automated computer, and so is your uncaring robotic response.

Mar
30
2017
Lee
Covington
ZERO stars VERY DISAPPOINTED

Same as all the rest. NO Customer service. Spent hours in a website loop of "LIVE CHAT" bull crap. 24 hour support. LIE> I will never buy from this guy again. YOU CAN NOT REACH ANYONE> SHAME.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Sue Mccann
April 09, 2017

Do not order from this company. If you have a concern about an item/ items not received, you are out of luck because no one responds to efforts to contact it. I am still waiting for a return call and e-mail and a live chat inquiries. Do not trust this outfit.

brandi
April 10, 2017

I am in the same situtation. I called and they hung up on me several times. NOidea where my product its.

Janet
April 12, 2017

Wow...So surprising.... I guess I shouldn't be.

Catleya
May 13, 2017

This guy is a scam. People please wake up!!!! The whole bone broth and collagen products show how uneducated in biology and biochemistry this guy is.

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Mar
28
2017
Marv
Wyoming
Worst Internet Purchase Experience

I was convinced by Dr Axe's Youtube videos that I should try some of his bone broth, so I made an order. Dr Axe and Jordan Rubin both seem sincere in the videos.
I have experienced the same difficulties as most other people have explained with the customer service for this website . I am still waiting for my order after 8 days since I placed my order. I paid for expedited shipping, but have never received a shipment notification. There is no contact phone number on their website. There is no live chat that they say they have on the website. I made an email inquiry and only received an automatic reply email stating hat I would have a response from an agent in 24 to 48 hours. It has now been over 3 days. I made an account on the website to see if that would help. There was no shipment information and the package tracking does not work.
"Dr" Axe should be held accountable for this terrible rip-off of a website.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
D Hammonds
March 30, 2017

TOTALLY agree. I don't care how good their product is, if they don't care about their customers, they are not a good company. I have tried countless times to get in contact with them and it does not work. HORRIBLE customer service.

Anna
April 07, 2017

So disapointed to hear about bad customer service. Was going to buy some products but now I changed my mind.

Janet
April 12, 2017

I was at the Natural Products Expo in March 2017 and I asked one of the companies that was selling Bone Broth, what the difference is between their bone broth and my chicken soup. He had me taste two different bone broths and asked which was closer to my soup? My answer was the second one. Bottom line, as long as I put in chicken bones and a bunch of vegetables, which I do... I don't really need to buy bone broth. If you want my chicken soup recipe, please send me an email at janetbernstein@me.com

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Mar
22
2017
Gary Phelps
Hillsboro Ohio
Awful customer service

I have ordered from Dr. Axe and really like their product however if you have a problem you can forget any help. You cannot get Live Chat to work, no response to email, and no response on several attempts to Facebook. I finally just disputed the charges to my credit card company. What good is a good product if you pay for it and can't get it and have no one to talk to find out what is going on.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Donna
March 23, 2017

I have the same problem!

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Mar
13
2017
Tamara
Ukiah, CA
Leaky Gut Program

I ordered the Leaky Gut Program after watching a free webinar, but after looking through the first few links, came to feel like there was nothing really new for me there.

Got really busy and forgot to ask for a refund until today which is just a few days shy of the 60 Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Sent an email requesting a refund and was surprised after reading these comments that they send me an immediate response with a link to make an official request, saying that it should be processed immediately and that i should see a credit on my credit card. Hoping that it will come through without and issue. Seems professional enough so far.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Mar
7
2017
Samuel
Texas
Leaky Gut Support Kit

I completed the entire course of collagen, leaky gut support, and probiotics. I am sure they did not harm me, but it did not cure my leaky gut or make any difference. For the price I paid, I expected some difference. Beginning to think Axe is in it for the money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Michelle Wolter
March 12, 2017

Using collagen from animals raised using questionable practices is so scary! The company refuses to clarify the source of their collagen.

Janet
April 12, 2017

Thanks for that Michelle.

Catleya
May 13, 2017

You think? (Sigh)

Michael M
May 15, 2017

I just finished watching the free webinar and was looking forward to putting in my order for healing leaky gut. Dr Axe started out by saying he wanted to help one million people. If he received just one dollar from 1 million people, he'd be all set. ( Sweet Deal ) But after reading all these negative reviews, I think I'm going to pass.

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Feb
9
2017
Mary Jean Mowbray
Homewood, IL
Buyer Beware!! 1 Star only because zero not an option

Absolutely NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO PHONE AVAILABILITY, NO ONLINE CHAT. The "Happiness Team" is to make Dr. Axe happy and rich, not to make customers happy.

Beyond frustrating. Time consuming to deal with them and then dispute charges on credit card.

We had been using Dr. Axe Collagen, and liked it at first. Then he changed formulas. My husband had a reaction to the new formulation. I tried to stop automatic delivery. They sent it, I returned it with authorization. I sent them the proof in USPS Tracking documentation. They say I never returned it.

Check out Better Business Complaints:
https://www.bbb.org/nashville/business-reviews/health-and-wellness/axe-wellness-in-franklin-tn-37136055/Alerts-and-Actions

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
gary miller
March 22, 2017

Very poor customer service overall. No live customer service. ,Live chat not available within specified business hours. Could not locate email support. Not able to access customer service. When using website to link customer servicevice links via referrals from website, nor from phone # I contacted. when attempting to obtain info from faqs or ?'s. no results popped up.

Joani Amos
March 30, 2017

Wish I had researched some reviews before I ordered, I'm frustrated, disappointed & can't get the auto ship stopped! Not happy!

Jane
May 18, 2017

Try canceling that credit card.

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Feb
9
2017
Francesca
Mclean VA
half full containers

I purchased the new large container meal replacements. It came and teh container was half full. So same amount in smaller container for a bigger price. It was Shameful!! RIp OFF!

I have a picture dont know how to post it. But do not buy large containers. Seriously it was half full.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tracey H.
March 07, 2017

I had the same situation and sent a picture but customer service would not replace it
They lost a recurring auto shipment and will have to refund. Stupid way to do business

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Feb
3
2017
Amber
TN
Impossible customer service

If you need to change or add anything or have the wrong password you can not do it. their service online and off is tremendously slow.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Feb
2
2017
Kathy
80920
No Customer service phone number or Live Chat???

I purchased products, no health difference, can't talk to anyone for a suggestion or replacement, I am worried about a refund problem

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Feb
1
2017
Fay
Chicago, IL
Terrible

NO customer service. I had placed a monthly order for the collagen protein shakes, then found out that I am allergic to the first ingredient (eggs). So, I have tried several times to cancel it, but they keep on charging my debit card, and I keep sending back the product.
YIKES,
Fay

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tracey H.
March 07, 2017

Do a chargeback every time they charge you. They get fined and it costs them hefty fees

Betty
March 12, 2017

Great idea will keep that in mind in case I ever fall for a scam like this one!! I just signed up only should have done reviews first!!

Emi
May 31, 2017

I apologize for the experience you had :( Please email us at help@draxe.com so that we can make it better! Feel free to mention that you were contacted through this paleo rating website.

Leave a Review
* Indicates Required Field
 
Popular Articles
Related Reviews