Dr. Glenn S. Rothfeld’s Nutrition and Healing Reviews

Dr. Glenn S. Rothfeld’s Nutrition and Healing
Based on  47 Reviews
About Dr. Glenn S. Rothfeld’s Nutrition and Healing
The website NutritionandHealing.com promotes Dr. Glenn S. Rothfeld’s Nutrition & Healing newsletter and free book, “The Atlas of Natural Cures.”.  They claim that Dr. Rothfeld has a long history working in the top echelons of medicine and has 8 best selling books.
 
In his research he reveals many natural cures that you can use to start reversing the disastrous effects of degenerative diseases such as Alzheimer's and Dementia.  At The Rothfeld Center for Integrative Medicine in Waltham Massachusetts he and his team conduct research that opposes common medical thought.

What’s Inside The Atlas of Natural Cures?

Inside this free ebook Dr. Rothfeld reveals the ICT protocol which is a formula for feeding your brain the proper nutrients to slow down mental decline.  The nutrient cocktail focuses on incorporating MCTs( Medium Chain Triglycerides) into your diet and the supporting nutrients necessary for optimal absorption of them.
 
Beyond Alzheimer's the book also includes natural remedies for fighting certain cancers based on specific medicinal mushrooms.  The idea being an alternative to traditional chemical treatments of cancers.
 
The book also includes a section on treating one of the most common ailments affecting people today, Arthritis.  The doctor claims to have natural treatments that will reduce pain and inflammation.
 
The Atlas of Natural Cures also addresses Diabetes and high cholesterol.  All in all the have solutions and advice to deal with many of the common sicknesses in a non invasive and natural matters.

Cost:

While the Atlas of Natural Cures is advertised as free it comes at no cost only when you sign up for a one year subscription of the Nutrition and Healing newsletter for $74 or $37 for seniors.

Customer Service:

If you have any questions you can submit an inquiry on their online form http://www.newmarkethealth.com/nahcontact/nah_contact_form.htm or reach them at their phone number 443-353-4204.

Online Reviews/Complaints:

There are not many customer reviews for the Atlas of Natural Cures as it is a free book.  The main thing to note is that while natural cures can have real benefits on your health do not substitute them for any medical treatments that have been prescribed without consulting your  doctor first.
 
There was a complaints regarding the billing practices for Dr. Rothfeld’s Newsletter, Nutrition & Healing.  An online complainant claimed he had trouble canceling and refunding a subscription renewal fee.

Competitors and Alternatives:

There are many resources available for finding natural and herbal cures for many ailments. Other resources for natural solutions can be found in the Primal Blueprint and from Chris Kresser.
 
If you have subscribed to the newsletter or read the free book please leave your reviews below.
 
47 ‘Dr. Glenn S. Rothfeld’s Nutrition and Healing’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Jul
25
2017
suzy
pittsburgh
waste of time

a long bunch of nothing after wanting to hear about the shampoos..what a waste of my time and such a scam!!!!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
F. Anderson
July 26, 2017

So much outdated information in the free book. Also FULL of grammatical and spelling errors. I cannot trust anything in this sloppy presentation. I am looking to try to find the number to cancel my subscription. Naturally it is not anywhere on the newsletter. I should have known after listening and viewing that extended video presentation. Once again, I will say "NEVER AGAIN," and hope I can stick to it this time.

Jul
9
2017
Barney Ward
Oregon
No answers _No Sale

Sorry, may be real but if you promise in your presentation to reveal bad shampoo never again mentioning you have lost my trust. Another scam just like Big Pharma is message you gave me!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 38 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jennifer Wilson (Australia)
July 12, 2017

As a kid I remember watching on TV ,"Westurns". They quite often had "snake oil", sales people selling from a wagon. I looked at this unwanted presentation from my email box and have come to the conclusion that, SOME THINGS NEVER CHANGE!
thankyou to the people who expose these fraudsters!

lem
July 22, 2017

You have to subscribe to his newsletter to get the book free. Same old crap!

jerry jake
August 02, 2017

still waiting to find about which shampoo is bad

Jul
8
2017
Jim Christo
Glenn Dale MD
ickyness with "infomercial " presentation

I listened to a very long infomercial presentation where they promised a FREE book many times - maybe 50 times or so. Then at the end they said I would have to subscribe to a newsletter with an automatic annual renew so its the worst situation. It struck me as a bait and switch. My feeling is if they resort to such misrepresentations during the infomercial, then I suspect the book is full of them as well so I would advise caution. Maybe the book has good remedies but maybe people get better thru the action of the placebo effect. . They mention some studies, but without knowing the cite, its hard to determine if they are accurately representing the study conclusions. I also am uneasy about them saying that the medical community only wants to sell drugs and that that Rothfeld is the only one who can help cure people.. it just seems to be too self serving.

I am reminded of the saying that if it sounds to good to be true, it probably is. I hope this helps.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 37 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Mike Hansen
July 08, 2017

A big rip-off and I am going to the BBB and the attorney general. You better give me my money back ASAP you bunch of thieves.

Jul
6
2017
kenz
nassau county NY
you people

I read this all. I'm surprised that so many were negative but not when one realizes that people would rather boo and hiss than appreciate concepts. One-the book is worth having for people who want to learnn and then research even more through the internet(google or WEB-MD) for a start. Two- To have it free is to join for ANY dollar amount and then cancel. Three- Of course this is advertising. Selling at a profit is the World's way-or you die of hunger. If you have a job you're selling yourself-at any level. Four-If the receipt is worth the fee-do it. All of you who believe that $37 or $19 is a lot , rethink. I was charged $3.25 for a glass of iced tea at lunch ( a teabag,water, placed in the refrigerator). All the information received is hundreds if not thousands of hours of input.Five-go to a Dr's office and see what 3 minutes of his/her time is charged out at. Do you earn $500 to $1000 per hour? And you think this is costly? Learn ONE good thing and this can be a blessing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Jun
23
2017
Denyse
Cured

I clicked on this because of the shampoo statement that it causes alzheimers.
Never got that answered after listening for too long.
Anyone know?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Kat
June 25, 2017

I listened too but nothing about the shampoo.

Liz
June 25, 2017

Lintended until it got to the "sales" agenda to order the monthly subscription and get the book cured "free". No mention of the original "hook"about which shampoos cause Alzheimer's not even a mention that the info was in the book! Just another marketing sham as far as I am concerned.

M. Beirne.
June 26, 2017

I also watched the whole video for it seemed like hours!!!! Wanted to know about the 4 shampoos. Not aa word was mentioned! Another scam site. So many these days, Don't watch many anymore, as 2 of my friends with stage 4 cancers were trying to heal themselves naturally with all sorts of naturual cures they bought on the internet. It's only when they had to be hospitalized because they were desperately ill, and got surgery, chemo, and radiation, that they got better.I was so happy that they got terrific treatment and now 4 yeats later for one friend and two years later for the other they might make the 5 year mark. I am not a big fan of big Pharma, but I do think when it comes to cancer, you can't waste too much time on alternative medicine. Don't be scammed into buying expensive potions, pills, and vitamins,books or newsletter subscriptions from these money grabbing website companies, You are being taken for an expensive ride. Been there and got the tee shirt. Sicerely M. Beirne.

M. Beirne
June 26, 2017

Comment above

Alex
June 29, 2017

I am going to get the "free" book and pay for the subscription to get it... There's a satisfaction guarantee on the subscription, so what's the risk? The book deals with I think 81 "cures", dementia being just one, but also contains remedies for cancer and other autoimmune diseases. I have studied the cancer issue for years because of multiple friends getting the cancer diagnosis, and I have suggested they consider a different route than the standard surgery/radiation/chemotherapy route. So far, all have opted for standard. Far be it from me to judge - if it were me, THEN I would know what I would do. For now, it is just my opinion. However, with standard treatment for four of my friends, one died, one found their quality of life radically diminished and 3 years later now is dealing with a return of the cancer and more treatment (lung), one after 2 years is still under the specter of death and still undergoing treatment (brain and then prostate), and the other (breast lump) seems to have recovered fully after 1 year. But the survivors all "live" under the 5 year "it will come back" expectation. Of course it tends to come back! That's what expectation does, plus the CAUSE of the cancer was never addressed so it continues working in the body. Five years! What a terrible way to live! One of those friends of mine also has a spouse diagnosed with dementia and standard treatment says there is no cure, but I heard (google search) of a study at UCLA where 9 out of 10 participants had a reversal of dementia symptoms to varying degree through application of diet, exercise, and other non-standard methods. Reversal!! So, reversal and even cure is out there for dementia, and so, yes, I am getting the book to glean what I can, and if I am not satisfied, I will return the subscription if not satisfied. Also, the book comes recommended to me from a source I respect in the Alternative Medicine field, so it sounds like I will likely get my $37 worth (as a senior). Good luck!

Tom j
June 29, 2017

How can anyone fall for this bullshit. Don't be a fool and waste your money. The email does not exist.

Georgia
June 30, 2017

l listened to the end – I have a high tolerance for bullshit and good sales resistance – and the word "shampoo" was NEVER used again in this merciless pitch!

Maggie
July 05, 2017

Yes, I'm afraid I fell hook, line and sinker. I might have subscribed IF they had answered the shampoo question, but this omission raised the red flag for me.

Roz Darby
July 08, 2017

I could not find the answer and gave up. This is a red flag. I am finding most of these ads are just scams to sell their products or to sell you a newsletter. I am disappointed with these folks who claim to
t be someone they are clearly NOT!

May
20
2017
jessi
new jersey
Vitamin G

Where can I get the vitamin G? Anybody know? montana1@freemail.hu

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jackdaw
June 07, 2017

Vitamin G is also named Vitamin B2 or Riboflavin. Should be easier to find rather then Vitamin G.

LEIGH
July 07, 2017

IS THIS TRUE HOW DO YOU KNOW AND WHAT ARE THOSE SHAMPOOS

Feb
25
2017
Justjanice
UK
Review I found on Amazon....

Unknown publisher. That means it is self-published. The book is priced here on Amazon for $155+, but you can get it free if you subscribe to his newsletter $74 a year ($37 for seniors). He has plenty of fans who review the book & his newsletter, but who they are and whether they are paid???? I just listened for 15+ minutes to one long winded sales pitch which kept promising to tell you something (every been trapped by a time-share salesman) only to find out you had to buy a subscription. I also did a search to see if any reputable expert has recommended this book. I found a dozen promoters, but no credible reviewers. Check out the You Tube review by someone who would have you believe he is doing an independent review--it is pure promotion. I did NOT find an article about Rothfeld or his book on Wikipedia. I'm sure Rothfeld is a genuine good guy, but this approach to sharing natural methods to good health smacks of snake oil sales. Freedom speech and free enterprise forever, but let the buyer beware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 238 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
M. Kuhn
March 01, 2017

Down to earth and forthright . Thanks !

A. Talanga
April 11, 2017

I agree with your comments Mr.M Kuhn. The all sales pitch is exaxtly it. Full of holes and no supporting data by any reliable source.

Jeanne in Hawaii
May 06, 2017

After listening to a 30+ promotional email video ad of the book CURED, which is supposidley not available anywhere except through this offer.....30 minutes later leads you to a promotion of his newsletter 1 year $74 or $37 for seniors, the 500 book is complimentary. I accepted that offer and then they wanted to offer me an upgrade to "lifetime subscription" and would immediately cancel first subscription for one year, if I would accept. I declined the upgrade. I received an email that unsubscribed me. I couldn't go to somewhere to correct anything, no provision for that. Continued on....found the process cumbersome, lengthy, no recipe promised given in the video as it said in the beginning. Misleading.....would actually like to read the book. Untrustworthy from my experience so far......caution and complaint.

Gia C
May 16, 2017

how dare they give such false hope to people who have such serious illness..having cancer myself im constantly looking for things to "cure" or help or shrink...i dont have the money to waste on bullshit..shame on this doctor who claims to cure such terminal illness...hes making money off of peoples hopes and dreams of being "cured"

Beth E
May 17, 2017

Yes beware, the pitch is so long and as the previous comment say, you oly get free after signing up for subscripton to their newsletter. Don't be stung, delete as I have done!!

Feb
23
2017
Paula
Spain
A waste of time and misleading

All I want is to know the recipe to cure alzhemers which it promises to give you, and the lady waffles on about loads of things unrelated and it NEVER gives you the recipe. All these videos are just advertising and put people off, if they really wanted to help people why not just give the recipe?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 200 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Guppy Guppperson
March 03, 2017

It would appear that ol' "Rothy" has an intense desire to leave his heirs a huge fortune ..... & guess who gets to pay for all of that ?!

Barbara
March 08, 2017

Sounds like that's true, I listened to the video, that claimed to give you a free book, well not so, took forever to finish the video

Louis Fitter
April 09, 2017

At 20 minutes it says they will tell you have to apply for the free book in 3 minutes them bumble on for 9 more minutes. Smoke and mirrors and very disrespectful marketing. Out right lying is not a good practice to help earn your future customers trust!

Terry fitzgerald
April 13, 2017

I agree to much waffle

linda
May 07, 2017

OMG it goes on and on and then on and on to other things unrelated to the orig. subject. I stopped.

Linda Again
May 07, 2017

of course how do we know it isn't the bug pharma telling us all this stuff so we really do not find out there is a cure. Wow which way to go. Eat healthy, use Chia seeds, but it is a bad rap when you do get older and gain weight by eating less.

Feb
22
2017
BUFF PUFF
WEST VIRGINIA
CANCER CURE ?

Why doesnt anyone care that theres been a cancer cure for 40 years, but the FDA wont release it because they are making too much money?? BILLIONS A YEAR? Why do you think the GOVT shut this man down? Because he was causing waves fore them. He knows theres a cure for cancer. Im SENIOR AND THAT INFO IS only $3.00 a month.. Two cups of coffee.. AND if i find that things in the book/ newsletter is helpful, i can cancel at anytime. I know that there HAS been a cure for cancer for 40 yrs. Do you know why your DR. cant tell you about the cure? HE WILL LOSE HIS LICENSE..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 112 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
m. dickson
February 23, 2017

Testimonials from unknowns might as well be made up because untraceable. Lengthy ramblings not related DIRECTLY to lead in hooks smack of mental entrainment common to sales. Not encouraging. If you posit then back it up, do not keep us hanging while mesmerizing without direct backup of original hook. It only justified continued cynicism. Disclaimer of materials from other providers as not approved by Dr. Rothfeld gives one pause as to legitimacy. If you cannot vouch for it, why is it next to your name? My voice mail records up to 60 sseconds; if you wish to discuss, please leave message with contact info at
(316) 651 4707. THANX! Mike Dickson

Timothy E.
April 10, 2017

Mike hit the nail on the head! And for Ms. Powder Puff, or whatever it is you are going by, you are obviously not all there and should not have sole control over any credit card!

Rodger P.
April 11, 2017

It would appear that America has finally been blessed with the genius of yet another 'Magic Potion Barker'. The unfortunate consequence of such a ruse is the effect it will have on the family members who so desperately wish for a cure for their loved ones. How do we expose these charlatans without government intervention and liberal democrats, in particular..?

Anonymous
April 15, 2017

You're gullible to fall for this scam. Or were you paid for this review?

Jerry
April 26, 2017

There is a "cure" for cancer Google Dr Truitt He has been helping cancer patients for decades.

Feb
21
2017
eve pickett
minneapolis, mn
Another scam

after reading the "come-on" of a cocktail for dementia, I started the video long enough to delete it to get the printed version, and of course, it's another scam to get us to buy something totally worthless and a big-time RIP-OFF! I really appreciate all these postings which just confirm what I knew before I even started the video. To all who see this video, DO NOT fall for this scam!!!!!!! Find a reputable naturopathetic dr. near where you live, or google to get much of the information free. Oh, and they never do give the cocktail recipe for dementia that was their tag for getting the reader to watch the ridiculous video in the 1st place.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 153 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Jacaranda
February 25, 2017

In this age of bumpf and fortune-seeking emailers, I have developed a simple trick for survival: If the presentation of this new 'marvel' takes the form of a long-drawn presentation that keeps telling you about something marvellous, but not yet, I'll tell you in a minute. I turn it off immediately. These peddlers are generally selfish, greedy, deceitful louts who think you owe them all the time in the world to let them spiel on about - basically - nothing or something they want to sell you at a oh, wait for it, a once off discount price. And then, if at the end of it (if you stay that long) they want to sell you a book with many secrets within, unsubscribe immediately from whomsoever you got started with in the first place.Sometimes you try to search what they are about on the internet to find other people's opinions. There are dangers there too. You'll find many links to many sites that will speak about the miraculous nature of the product/book. Don't pay them any heed, they are mostly fake recommendations put up by the very scammers or their associates. Caveat emptor.

Sammie
March 17, 2017

Ditto here. If there is prolonged rambling, it sounds like a marketing scam, which usually is. If there is really such a cure, it would have been publicized and not kept a secret. This type of scam feeds on humans being hopeful and their hopes of being gullible.

Beth E
May 17, 2017

I agree. Don't be ripped off and don't waste your time listening to such a long rambling waiting for the recipe which never came!!!Big con.

Ric
June 15, 2017

Lion mane mushroom - google it....that is the recipe

Bobf
June 29, 2017

It's a scam. Call the Attorney Generals office this person needs to be locked up

Jan
8
2017
John
Ireland
I would prefer buy the book for a sensible cover price.

I would prefer buy the book for a sensible cover price. Then if I liked the book I would subscribe to the newsletter for more good stuff. if I found it good. The problem is that this way around milks the customer of cash.. You pay for the subscription then forget to cancel it or have to go through plenty of hard work to cancel and get a refund. Maybe if you forget, you also get stung for the auto-renew.. Perhaps yo think its not worth the bother of canceling. What it boils down to is that a marketing operation ensures they first get your money.. then you have to decided whether what they promise is worth it. if not YOU have to do the work to get your money back. That is the hard commercial times we live in.. very few operations provide genuine generosity and in some ways who can blame them for being commercial and not a charity. The annoying part is that modern 'marketing' is no longer about offering a genuine solution to a customer problem: It is about meeting sales targets by getting 'punters' to part with more of their money than they really need to part with, while still just about staying on the legal side of telling actual lies.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 175 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
milton
January 14, 2017

I agree I just ordered the package for $37.00 US and hope I don't get dinged any more. I just want the book after listening to an hour video. My wife and I am almost 80 and thought it might be worth it, I neglect buying a lot of things and for the very same reason stop because the after purchase pitches to get you to purchase more. Hope I am not tricked into paying more, do not have extra cash at our age. Always have problems in finding a way to cancel your purchase and refund if you decide to. Hoping I enjoy the book and not regret my decision. md

Diane
January 19, 2017

They will put you on auto-renewal. The information that is provided in the subscription is not worth the cost of the subscription. It is all information that you can find out elsewhere. I am on the phone right now trying to get through to cancel the subscription because they charged my visa.

floyd
January 28, 2017

Contact your Visa Card source and ask them to reverse this charge and cancel all future billings . I then request a new card number to ensure I can not recieve another charge. Works for me. Usually very easy and fast service. Good Luck

Kay
February 10, 2017

I've done that, too! It works for me, too.

Vicky
August 13, 2017

The book is available on ebay for $37.

Dec
3
2016
Joy Glory
Ogunquit, Maine
Wait a Minute Here.....These totally neg reviews are overkill

I understand people are concerned about being scammed. I also
understand the points that were repeatedly made, hopefully by
multiple real people.
I hope these negative reviews were not all concocted.
At any rate, I have researched Dr Rothfeld, his clinic in Waltham
MA, and his newsletter.

The older issues in the archives were written by a
Dr. Wright, who was an MD who pioneered starting in about 1973 researching nutrition and more natural approaches to illness and prevention by visiting the library in Seattle. He graduated from Harvard with his BA and graduated from medical school at, I think
if I recall, U of Michigan. In 1975 opened his own clinic in Tacoma WA.

So if you were to pay for a membership to the journal of Dr
Feldman, at some point (I think around 2007 but I'd have to
check again to be certain) the author is now this Dr Wright
instead. I don't know whether Dr. Feldman purchased the website and
company that Dr Wright originally founded, but it looks
legit As far as I know, this is a legit company.

I joined as a senior for a six month and paid 19.00. They sent
me the book in the mail, which I have yet to read but it
looks interesting. As a member I also have access to all the archives so today I started to look through them. They are interesting.
I'm not sure whether they are worth 19.00 for six months,
at this point, and if you are not a senior, that would be expensive.
I think you could find much of the info for free online by searching.
But I think Dr Feldman is legitmite, as was Dr Wright,
and I do recommend searching the alternative health field
even though it's annoying in that there are people out there
who only want money or promise miracle cures.

Actually Dr Feldman is the one who authored a breakthrough course at Tufts Medical School on Alternative Medicine. So he knows
something about it.
The field of medicine is very complex and there are minefields
on both sides, both alternative and traditional.

The point here, is that the method or info ad that the company
is choosing to use with the very long message is probably
up to debate. Whether you want to spend that much money
for only a newsletter is up to debate, especially now with so much
free info on the internet. Also the co puts you on auto renewal
which I object to. Make sure if you pay, you call them immediately and ask them to take you OFF the auto renewal.

This is a real company, real doctors, not all bad but their method
of advertising and the auto renewal feature are not good ethics
in my opinion. Not saying they are doing anything wrong or illegal, but not the highest and best to put people on auto renewal if they
don't cancel and charge this much for a monthly journal....however
the info itself and the people seem to be legit.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 284 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 14 Comments
P.E. Podley
December 21, 2016

So who is DR. Feldman ?

D.Chan
January 21, 2017

Maybe meant Dr. Rothfeld?

Mary
January 26, 2017

rambling. The points could have been made clearer and shorter.

Kevin
January 30, 2017

Yes, you are right. Check out who you are dealing with. I was doubting HSI but now beginning to turn in their favour again as I feel Rothfeld and Stengler have much to offer.

Kay
February 10, 2017

The lengthy "private videos" are ad nauseam that say "...we'll tell you more in just a few minutes." An hour later...they still yak on.

I'm ready to jump off the wagon. Way too much hype for me. But that's only my opinion. They mention a free something for one particular thing and then do a video on a plethora of diseases. Annoying and irritating to me.

Adios

Chris
February 18, 2017

Kay I agree with you 100%. They ramble on and and saying the same thing over and over only to tell you you have to buy something to get a "Free" item. I stop listening and wait for the printed version to scroll to the end and see what they actually offer.

Barbara
March 08, 2017

It just rambles & rambles on that video, says you will get a free book, that's a bunch of BS

Janna
March 09, 2017

Wow Joy Glory in Maine,

Who is Dr. Feldman? I certainly agree with the negative comments now since you don't seem to have a clue.

Gretchen
March 14, 2017

Jana, seriously. You are the one with no clue. She actually represented this group truthfully. The newsgroup actually was owned by a Dr Wright. His newsletters had good info, but he steered the consumer to his own supplement sources. There seem to be lots of ads in his newsletters, but an experienced natural health consumer knows how to extract the good info from the sales pitch. This person took lots of time to write down this info. You appear to be a spoiled, intellectually lazy ingrate.

S.W.
April 09, 2017

I love it...truly laughed out loud.
:D

Timothy E
April 10, 2017

Mrs. Glory, if you can't do everything right then it's not right and can't be trusted. In fact, all the things that you yourself claimed were wrong should have convinced you that it can't be trusted.

Apollos
June 29, 2017

Timothy E, all human beings are fallible and not one of us does everything right, including you. Your comment reflects brittle legalism, an unhealthy perfectionism, a critical spirit, and the destructive inflexibility that is inevitable when we fail to maintain a balanced perspective. Not everything in life is black or white, and we fail in both wisdom and humility when we act as if it is. By your own reasoning you should not be trusted since you have not done everything right and--worse, are apparently blind to your own imperfections.

frank
July 02, 2017

I read the long review above and The doctors name is Dr. Glen Rothfeld not Feldman. Why would you buy the subscription and get the book and not read it is beyond me. ..

Antoinette Carr
July 21, 2017

this is yet another Dr set up on the money grabbing marketing machine.
The way too long, sell, sell, sell. The 'deadly' shamphoos are never revealed.
The information compiled in the book may very well be, important information..
However the marketing is ruthless and soulless.

Nov
23
2016
charles johnson
near santa cruz, CA
Finally curred of watching time wasting Newmax infomercials

Having been sucked into various other long-winded pitches that have an attractive title only to find out much much much later that to really get some answers that might be helpful you have to subscribe to a costly newsletter....this experience has FINALLY cured me of taking the bait and wasting over an hour of my time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 207 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 15 Comments
Steve
December 04, 2016

I agree, so many of these sites must just like to hear themselves talk! If they really would like to sell their products they should keep it short and to the point. If they did I might actually be interested in making a purchase. But they insist on boring you to death thinking all the while they are convincing you to buy something and actually because of it have lost any prospect of making a sale. I don't think they'll ever learn!

Anne December 8th, 2016
December 08, 2016

Yes, keep it short and simple and QUIT PREYING upon the fears of the reader!!!!! When you have something legitimate,as you may have here, it is totally unnecessary to go on and on and on! If your desire and motivation is to help people THEN help them. It is so sad and tragic to hear such a long litany with the bottom line being MONEY once again. Is there anyone out there who is truly legitimate and caring????????????? If you have been in business for so long, I believe, you can well afford to share your knowlegde and expertise'gratis' for the sake of humanity. Are there any 'humanitarians" remaining???????

Ally
December 16, 2016

I totally agree. Long-winded videos with NO indication of how long they are or ability to fast-forward are a complete and highly irritating waste of time. On principle I no longer listen to them, as they are all just sales pitches trying to sucker people who are desperate for natural cures. I'm becoming increasingly wary of internet health sites punting natural or alternative cures and signing you up to newsletters that are frankly all trying to sell pills and potions. Their motivation (profit) is no different from 'big pharma', which they routinely criticise. Roll on the post-capitalist age.

Dave
December 22, 2016

I agree about the irritating long videos. A few seconds after one starts I click to close the web site tab. About 20% of the time the tab closes and I go on to other e-mail. About 80% of the time the website presents me with a window that asks if I really want to leave of stay. If I click "stay" the text of the video is presented and I can quickly scroll down past all the sales pitch to the bottom line. Thus I never watch these videos.

John
January 08, 2017

I agree. Somebody somewhere devised a 'template' which is the most ridiculous waste of time. And they all folow the pattern... Each promises that watching THE VIDEO will give you information. IT DOES NOT: It only suggests that the information is in whatever the video asks you to subscribe to. OK, so they want to make money. out of the information, but as the first bit is a con, the odds are pretty overwhelming the next bit is a con too ! If the information was really as good as they say it is, the word would surely be spreading by now?

Alice
January 21, 2017

The infomercials are all way to long!

Daniel
January 25, 2017

I totally agree with John. Since they already started as a con, I'm sure somewhere along the line, if you keep following, you'll (probably) hit the minefield. I spent 35 minutes watching, hoping to hear a sound answer to the problem they suggested but got nothing except the blah blah blah... tactic trying to scare an old man like me. It took me less than 1 minutes to get the answer from google.

Kay
February 10, 2017

Gotcha! I agree with John and Daniel.

eve
February 21, 2017

Well put, Charles!

Paula
February 23, 2017

I totally agree!

Personal
April 08, 2017

why is there no phone number and address to order magazine and book

Nina
May 07, 2017

From the N&H website: Q: How do I contact Customer Service to inquire about the status of my account or order?
A: Customer Service issues or questions regarding an existing order can be sent directly to our Member Services Team via email. Click here to contact us. If you prefer to contact us by phone, please call toll free at 1.800.494.5726 or write us at Nutrition & Healing, PO Box 913, Frederick, MD 21705-0913.

I "clicked here to contact us" and a form comes up which you fill in with YOUR Contact details so they will contact you, taking up to 5-7 days to receive a response.

Like everyone here, I am nauseated by these typical American time-wasting promotional videos, script written by copy-writers who only have sales hype in mind. Just give me the "FREE" info and if I think it is interesting then I might be tempted to subscribe to a trial period. The total video time and fast forward buttons should be mandatory on all videos of this type.

Aud
May 21, 2017

Yes yes and yes to fast forward this endless sales pitch

frank
July 02, 2017

I believe that if you have something legit to sell you don't need a 1/2 hour pitch to sell it. You just need proof and official statements from reputable sources that people can contact and a money back guarantee.

Bill Guin
August 15, 2017

True statement!

Nov
19
2016
F Thomas
Canada
$74 for a FREE book - No way!!!

I'm 52 years old. So now I have to wait 3 more years before I can pay $37 (the Seniors rate) to get these miracle cures? I agree that the cures are likely true - I know the flu shot is very toxic, and that megadoses of vitamin C (C-22) can cure cancer - so I'm pretty sure the others work as well. But I object to being held hostage for an hour to discover that I have to pay $74 for a supposedly FREE book!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 185 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
F Thomas
November 19, 2016

Also the video said that Emperor Salt from China cures Diabates?? Because it works better than Metformin? Well 2 things i gotta say - Number 1 - I cant find anything specific about Emperor salt, Not online. What colour is it anyway? and Number 2 - this salt, if it works, would only work on Diabetes Type 2.. Metformin is usually only given to Type 2 patients. Now since 90% of Diabetes patients have Type 2, it makes sense to concentrate on the bigger portion right? But what about the remaining 10% of Diabetes patients who have Type 1 (previously called Juvenile Diabetes)? Their pancreases are destroyed, No amount of any salt is going to fix that up!!! So in one respect they dont tell the WHOLE truth!!! Just like Big Pharma.

Jen
November 27, 2016

I listened to the presentation only to find at the end that they won't ship to Australia or New Zealand. Now thats 1 hour if my life I will never get back

GEORGE DENNIS
December 29, 2016

WHY WILL THEY NOT SHIP TO NEW ZEALAND??

bellno
May 07, 2017

also will not ship to australia perhaps the kiwi,s and aussie,s are awake to perhaps another scam

Marge
May 12, 2017

I was about to delete after clicking on the offer and a coupon came up for me to get it for a 6-month Trial for $19. Still deciding.

Oct
8
2016
Nancy
Massachusetts
Lots of good information I might never have found.

As a senior I got the book for $37. There's lots of good stuff in it, I just can't believe they didn't give an index!!!!!!

I wrote to them about their interminable "short" videos and they wrote that you can back out of it, and get the message "Stay on page or leave page". So if you hit stay, then you can get it all as a transcript you can skim as fast as you want. Just wish they'd said that in the beginning.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 218 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Patti
October 13, 2016

I opted to leave the page and it went straight to the order form. It also offered the subscription for $19.99! Thanks for this tip.

Rose Merkosky
November 06, 2016

Did you get the recipe (looked like toffee) something went wrong with my computer and lost it.My email is ermerkosky@sasktel.net ,would really appreciate this receipe!Let me know!

Rose Merkosky
November 06, 2016

When the video was over you said in 3 minutes this receipe would be on and didn't receive it .Could you please email it to me Thankyou

ermerkosky@sasktel.net
November 06, 2016

send me the receipe ,thankyou1

Yelena B.
December 15, 2016

The only thing I'm interested in is to try the recipe for Alzheimer's , my brother -in law is suffering and I would really like see if it will make any difference. I would buy a book if I knew it is working. Would you be so kind to send me a recipe to misspositive2010-wellness@yahoo.com ? Thank you!!!

Aunt Sammie
December 28, 2016

Me too. The only thing I wanted was the recipe that the blabbering idiot kept saying was free at the of the "presentation" - yes "free" in the book - that is "free" too after you pay $74.00 ( $37.00 for seniors) for the newsletters!! They will 'not' send you the recipe. Just another scam.....

Ale Coruña
January 18, 2017

Oh my God... That seem to be the scam of scams! I'm sorry for your wrong experience on it, aunt Sammie, but I thank you very much for helping us yo avoid it!

Ale Coruña
January 18, 2017

Sorry about my bad writing, I live in Spain.

lewis rockwell@yahoo/com
February 09, 2017

WAITING TO HEAR BACK FROM SOMEONE ...SOON Lewis Rockwell@yahoo.com or phone me 902 3930097.

Oct
5
2016
Dorit Oren
Mountain View, CA
Rip-Off Artists - SCAM!!!

I'm extremely interested in Functional Medicine / Alternative Medicine, so I listened to the long winded sales pitch and ordered the "Free" book with a "bargain" $19 for 1/2 year newsletter subscription. There was a niggling at the back of my brain that it sounded similar to another offer online by a Dr. Wright. I should have checked!!!

I never received a single Newsletter, but I did have incendiary and very right wing emails sent to me by Nutrition & Healing and wondered how I got on this list, never making the connection.

Today I called investigating a VISA charge, and discovered that it was for my"subscription" to Nutrition and Healing. The best satisfaction I managed to get was a pro-rated refund.

While searching my email account for the "Newsletter" I found that in 2014 a "Jonathan V. Wright, MD" used EXACTLY THE SAME Nutrition and Health name, website and email address, for exactly the same book, He sent out hard copies of the Newsletter, which also offended me and I unsubscribed immediately.

Geez, I got scammed TWICE!! But fortunately only ended up a few dollars out of pocket. Needless to say, considering their tactics, I wouldn't put much value on anything in the book, although I did check through it and some of the recommendations are OK.

Does anybody know of any further action I can take to stop this SCAM? It's obviously working for them, or they wouldn't have run it twice using different names for the doctor.It's a good reminder that just because it say DOCTOR in print, doesn't make it true.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 303 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
Ester Rankins
October 09, 2016

This is such unethical selling method, no phone number to contact to get answers to unaddressed questions of concern! Send me a phone number to ask questions.
Thank you!

Karen
October 29, 2016

Thank you. I was suspicious when she started slamming Obama specifically. I was annoyed that the narrative was sooooo long and when I tried to leave it part way thru discovered I could skim read to the bottom. I almost clicked order but decided to google Dr. Rothfeld -- and thus found these reviews.

Jack Palmer
November 01, 2016

Won't accept orders from Australia for some reason and NO "Contact Us" information anywhere.

Jack Palmer
November 01, 2016

They start talking about Alzheimers Cocktail cure with recipe "here" Read article but no recipe - LOOONG video presentation that only repeats what is in the written dialogue - try for free Atlas of Natural cures - Can't subscribe because Australia is not listed as a destination. Sounds scammy!

Carl Martin
November 09, 2016

Found the same thing when I tried to order from New Zealand. At the bottom of the Order page I discovered a line listing Australia, New Zealand, Austria, Germany and Uruguay as countries where the offer is not available. In the information above I found an address for enquiries, http://www.newmarkethealth.com/nahcontact/nah_contact_form.htm.
I sent a message asking them to stop wasting the time of people in these counties by telling them up front that its not available there.

Jeanne
November 19, 2016

Report to Better Business Bureau?

Bob Schiering
December 02, 2016

Yes, you ABSOLUTELY should report them to the BBB. They ARE SCAM ARTISTS, just as pernicious, as Big Pharma's toxic drugs that they so sanctimoniously are condemning.

Patricia
December 03, 2016

My answer to avoid scams is to never order anything online. If it's in the vitamin shops, I'll buy it and try it. If not, it probably hasn't been tested and approved by the FDA (not that I trust the FDA either).

Helen
December 31, 2016

I agree. I'm tired of the long entrapping infomercials and scleezy auto subscription techniques. This is my LAST time...from now on, it's webMd or Mayo clinic. Hope they promote more from a nutritional perspective.

Jeffrey D.
January 25, 2017

Speaking of WebMD, they don't seem to think too much of DR. Rothfeld.
Like 2.5 stars.

Don't Go Politico-Wacko About Health
February 08, 2017

All these negative reviews help us all move questionable tactics into the sunlight.
I am a firm believer in all the practices that seem to underpin this approach, but, my God, why can't we find actual professionals that want to help at a reasonable and up-front fee?

Frank
July 02, 2017

I'm still waiting for some one to claim that it works with some proof attached.not just words. .

Bill Guin
August 15, 2017

I agree, let us hear from some patients whom the book truly helped.

Oct
5
2016
Wayne S
Chicago
Nutrition & Healing

I was scammed into watching an hour long video promising a free book at the end. I ended up paying almost $80 for this book of old nothing new bullshit that you can find for free anywhere on google. In my opinion this Dr is nothing more than a shyster crook preying on sick people. Everything he does is one big SHAM! STAY AWAY!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 169 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
john m zimmerman
November 23, 2016

The VAST majority of Doctors I have had experiences with are no different than CAR SALESMAN,LAWYERSand once MOST people get a few xtra dollars they CHANGE,and u cannot stop them from feverishly chasing money by all and every means no matter the lying needed,the cheating,at times signing affadavits and other notarized documents certIfying the lies,etc.I am diabetic,type 2,and was so 4 several years b4 a GOOD DR.(DR Timothy Doberstein MD,Temple Univ. Hosp.,Philadelphia Pa.,now practicing in State College Pa.,where Penn State Univ. is located.Consequently,my Diabetes has destroyed my leg blood vessels/veins,and I have now SEVERE diabetic neuropathy and bi-lateral vascular insufficiency.I am so terrified of losing a leg,or both legs.Regardless,I am going to try 'her'(if the Dr is a her!?) diet and exercise regimen.As far as I can tell nothing in the information is dangerous,and without more information firsthand I will continue with my metformin,reluctantly as it is not (4 me) a pleasant med 2 take 2x daily for years.I use 2 think Diabetes was a 'pretend' disease as u cannot generally see it.Boy was I mistaken,it is such a horrible think 2 struggle 2 walk with tremendous leg pain ,also from the pain of having hundreds of sores on both legs from my ankles to just above both knees.Please pray for me,and consider assisting me on my Go Fund Me page as I cannot even buy bandages and have to tear up clothes -sheets-etc.,to use as bandages,also I am not allowed to get a drivers license as I have a $2100.00 lien against me for a past accident,now until that is paid in full I cannot even apply for a license,and as I cannot walk well at all,I am not able to use the public transportation system,so am basically homebound.I have no family 2 help,and my life is very restricted,even the little $733.00 that SSI has blessed me with just does not allow me 2 use a taxi,as i have $47 dollars left after paying my bills each month.God Bless You all,if u r able 2 help,it would b greatly appreciated,if not I understand,most people r also struggling as I am.Take care,God Bless,I hope everyone has a fantastic Thanksgiving.I 'earned' a free turkey where I shop for groceries and get my meds,I donated it to "CHOICES RECOVERY PROGRAM,REAR 307 LAIRD ST.,WILKES BARRE,PA.18702,,,570-408-9320. These are people who go there working on putting a past troubled life back together,if u r able to help them,please do.Again,GOD Bless You,happy Thanksgiving,we all have much 2 b thankful 4,I know I surely do!Have a nice day,sincerely and with great respect,john m zimmerman

Maxi
February 07, 2017

Have u tried the Banting diet to help with the Diabetes?

Oct
5
2016
Charles Ruzic
Tagaytay, Cavite Province Philippines
They Start with CANCER & they fail to talk about INEXPENSIVE CURE

I give them a Zero Rating
I do not know about many things in their book, BUT I DO KNOW ABOUT CANCER.

They never mentioned the SCIENTIFIC FACT that NO CANCER CELL CAN LIVE IN A BASIC PH ENVIRONMENT.

Nor tha it is not difficult for a person to make the PH of his body BASIC & thus KILL all cancer cels.

In addition, It is very INEXPENSIVE to do so, with items that can be purchased ot the local grocery store.

Charles Ruzic
free_thinker_2@yahoo.com

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 151 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Jon Black
November 22, 2016

Yes a cheap way to balance Ph is to make and use Sole. It's just water and real sea salt. It cured allot of things in my body that doctors never found or labeled.
It did fix my depression/ anxiety, arthritis, ED but along with taking my grass fed and raw cow liver pills that are high in all amino acids. I have so many things fixed in my body from this method and it's so cheap and completely organgic.
The healing seems to go one step at a time and more is healed and cured as time goes. Doing this for six months and I'm still getting die offs Herxheimer effects. There is so much I can say and teach of but this would turn into a book.

Hope people hear me hear and become set free from the medical system as I have. I research and experimented on myself for fourteen years because fourteen year ago my Dr. Eugene Escow gave me a year to live back then after my two years on intravenous antibiotics and two more years following on an oral cocktail of them without any success to cure my Lyme/Bartinella. Well here I am alive and well from what I all learned on my own but with God at my side to teach me. Best to all of you. Oh and my fibromyalgia is also cured. It seems to me that it can cure absolutely anything since I have helped many others cure things also with this. There is so much to fully teach but it's too much for me to put it all here. I wish I could legally be a doctor to guide people to true health freedom that I was given to find. I love that even poor people can do it.

john m zimmerman
November 23, 2016

Thank you Charles,it is a fact that FEW DR.s try to cure diseases,it is not in their best interests 2 have fewer patients monetarily enriching them.Greed is such a terrible disease,it affects so many once they get a taste of 'the goodlife'.Again,thank u Mr. Ruzic,have a beautiful Thanksgiving and following holiday season.Gods richest blessings on u and your family,sincerely, john m zimmerman.

Michelle
November 23, 2016

hi Jon you are saying sole is just water and real sea salt how much of each and do you drink it ... how does that cure you

Michelle
November 23, 2016

I just wish the cure for dementia was that easy, :(

Rabab
January 31, 2017

Could u plz give more info how to keep our body in basic ph. And I hope the same Michelle, my dad had both dementia and cancer. I read a lot about the effect of cocunt oil effect but unfortunately response of my dad was not good :(

Debra Roberts
April 11, 2017

Lemon . Alkaline foods. I think you want slightly alkaline urine ph but maybe iit is 7.2...Google it lots of articles.

Oct
1
2016
Richard Francis
Reading UK
Disappointing

The book took a long time to arrive (approx 3 weeks) - but it's the U.S, so I accepted the delay. The book itself is very cheaply produced in the thousands - but the content was the main interest - and that was by far and away the largest let down.

Considering the massive amount hype the web-video gave both the content & Dr Rothfeld - they set themselves up for a fall. Note to the marketing folks at 'Nutrition and Healing'. The golden rule of selling: Under-promise & over-deliver (not the other way around)!

By creating a video that was WAY too long, one that made the same points WAY too often - I expected the revelation of the second coming - performed by the same crew that parted the Red Sea (at least).
What I got was a cheap book - that was remarkably content free in parts (consult my doctor). Hey - wow - thanks for that! Other 'tips' are really a collection of things the internet (and many old wives) have been serving up a very long time.

If you want to know about natural remedies - 'The Fragrant Mind' by Valerie Worwood. If you want to know about your food 'Swallow this' by Joanna Blythman are MUCH better reads (cheaper too). I hope this is constructive feedback for the marketing team. Cut it shorter (MUCH shorter) with the hype and be more honest about the content.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 252 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Loralie
October 09, 2016

Thank you for your very detailed feedback and alternative suggestions!

shelby sizemore
October 13, 2016

WHY are scams like this allowed? I fell for The Unbreakable Brain scam, but my money was refunded. How are these people allowed to give false hope to people with critical health problems? They feed off the old people.....of which I am one.

Bridgett
October 23, 2016

Ditto

Jack Palmer
November 01, 2016

Richard, Is there any information about an Alzheimer's cocktail Cure in the book? jackruth@westnet.com.au

Frank Lester
December 22, 2016

I too am interested in the cure for Alzheimer's my aunt has it and it's destroying her and my uncles lifes, she and he are both in there 80,s and are physically fit and healthy apart from this cruel disease which is in fact killing my uncle faster than my aunt as he struggles to deal with her now. franklester@btinternet.com

Chang Taing
March 30, 2017

I heard worm-wood and iron helped shrink cancer cells. Just my 2 cents.

Marianne - mzbyrd@embarqmail.com
June 15, 2017

is there anything "real" about curing alzheimers?

Frank
July 02, 2017

Now that was a good review. It told me something. I'm not buying it, if there is no proof.

Michelle
July 07, 2017

I agree, Frank. Thanks for not ranting and actually giving us some alternative options for natural remedies!

Sep
29
2016
Robert Baden
West Sacramento, CA
Order Placed

I think your presentation was misleading. I was enticed to listen to your very long presentation to find at the end that I had to pay $37.00 to get your FREE book Atlas of Natural Cures (not so free)

I want to verify that you did not sign me up for an automatic renewal.

RCBaden
909 524 7702

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 123 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
PGK
September 30, 2016

The presentation began with a promise to provide the ingredients for a 'cocktail'. This was never happened. The only thing recipe given was for a subscription to a newsletter and a warning not to let the opportunity pass you by.

LAW
October 02, 2016

I listened to this very long presentation as well, waiting for the miracle cocktail too. What a farce this was...shame on you for preying on people who are seeking help. You just want to sell us membership into a product that is most likely more hype and worthless blah blah blah! Here's another one for "American Greed."

Charles Ruzic
October 05, 2016

I found the Book extremely Disappointing and request a refund.

Dick K.
October 27, 2016

Charles....

P.T. Barnum is apparently alive and well. He offers the secret of eternal life for free. All he needs is your bank account number. LOL

Jeff
January 25, 2017

Did anybody watch this piece of crap long enough to find out what the miracle "junk food" is?

D M Donald
March 03, 2017

They never said what the miracle junk food is. I had a problem with that too. I even watched it twice and didn't find it in the video either time. A real "come-on" with no delivery.

Leave a Review
* Indicates Required Field
 
Popular Articles
Related Reviews
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet