Danette May Reviews

Danette May
Based on  20 Reviews
About Danette May
Danette May is a certified fitness professional, Pilates instructor and nutritionist who for over a decade has been helping people achieve their health goals.  Through her company, Mindful Health, she has released a variety of multimedia resources, best selling books, and training tools.
 
Her philosophy focuses on approaching health through three pillars that are healing foods, healing movement, and a healing mindset.  This holistic approach includes everything from eating right to having the right psychology when it comes to weight loss goals.

Products and Resources:

Her programs are designed to be as efficient as possible so that you can cook healthy meals quickly and do full body workouts so you don't have to spend hours at the gym.  This way real people with real lives can achieve their fitness goals.
 
Some of her featured programs include:
 
The Bikini Body Detox - This is a high performance body reboot, this 3 day program will kickstart your health journey.  It features a full 3 day meal plan with recipes and shopping lists designed to eliminate toxins and boost metabolism.
 
This is combined with a 15 minute daily movement plan that will get your heart rate going and introduce your body new ways of working out.
 
Cost: $7.99
 
7 Day Jumpstart - Building of the Bikini Detox program the 7 day version promises that you can lose up to seven pounds in seven days.  It also comes with an exact meal and recipe plan that focuses on eating anti-inflammatory foods that aid in weight loss and recovery.
 
Cost: $17.00
 
Bikini Body Recipes - features 150 recipes that use few ingredients and are quick to make.  These healing meals will help you lose weight, increase energy, improve your mood, stabilize blood sugar levels, increase strength and provide mental clarity.
 
Cost $27.00
 
Flat Abs Fast DVD -  This is promotional offer from Danette that is a great intro to healthy eating and exercise. Features 3 workout videos, 10-Day Meal Plan eBook, and a fast meals prep video.
 
Cost: DVD is Free but you pay the $5.95 shipping and handling fee.
 
Other products -
  • Eat Drink and Shrink Plan
  • 6 week coaching program
  • New you 30 day challenge

Customer Service:

All of Danette May’s ebooks are sold through Clickbank which means they come with a no questions asked 60 day money back guarantee.  If you are not happy for any reason you can request an instant refund.
 
If you have any questions about her programs or coaching you can contact her at support@danettemay.com or support@EatDrinkShrinkPlan.com.

Online Reviews/Complaints:

While many people have found her resources very helpful there were a few complaints when it came to the recipes; some people found them lacking and focusing too much on smoothies and shakes.  The main complaint being that there was nothing groundbreaking in them just simple advice on how to eat healthier.

Competitors and Alternatives:

There is an overwhelming amount of information and gurus available online that all promise to help with weight loss, muscle building or just overall health.  It’s important to set your own goals first then find fitness programs that will help you get there.
 
Other quality all-in-one courses include the Primal Blueprint, The Paleo Way, and Dr. Josh Axe’s Real Food Diet.

Where to Buy?

You can sign up for Danette May’s courses and get your Free Flat Abs Fast DVD through www.EatDrinkShrinkPlan.com and at www.DanetteMay.com.
 
If you have tried any of her products please leave your reviews below.
 
20 ‘Danette May’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Oct
20
2017
Milena
Portland, OR
I LOVE IT!!!!

Free dvd sounded like too good to be true, but I was so pleasantly surprised. I absolutely love it!!!! I have been using it for over a year. At the beginning I wasn't able to do it all perfectly, but after couple months I could feel my stomach squeezed in, my posture is better, and so is my mood because it makes me feel good. And it only takes minutes!!! I don't have to drive anywhere, and no monthly memberships. It's great for busy people who would otherwise have no exercise at all.

Sometimes I do advanced in the morning and intermediate in the evening, or other way around, depending how I feel.
I could not be happier!! And I certainly look leaner than I was before. Just to be able to pull my stomach in was exciting to me :-)

I also like Danette's tips for quick meals and weekly meal planning (it's part of the dvd). I just watched it again today and I am going to download the 10 Day Meal Plan. Danette also gives out a good energy. She has lots of youtube videos. I like her recipe for ginger turmeric tea.

I am so grateful!!! Thank you Danette :-)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Sep
25
2017
steve ferguson
lakeland fl
Rip off

They took my money and keep telling me they love me and know how frustrated I am but they won't send me my DVD!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Aug
4
2017
Pam
Ca
Fitness and food program

She uses a lot of shake type drinks to get the weight off.
I do like the fitness as it is short and not too hard and versitle.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Jul
18
2017
Connie
So Cal
Stop the Spam Please!

I made a mistake of using my work email when signing up. Ever since, I have started receiving dozens of Diet and Weight Loss Spam Emails. Normally I never use my work email--guess I was tired. Does she sell out the registered email addresses?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Apr
7
2017
Amy Sheets
Niles, MI
AMAZING!

I am so pleased with her 30 day program. I did not read the fine print when I ordered the protein powder, as I did not realize that it was an auto ship. That makes it convenient, but I had ordered 4! lol My bad. Easy enough to remedy and not on Danette at all. This is a lifestyle change, not a diet. She provides plans, recipes, meditations, and I love the workouts! Short and sweet, targeting everything! The support in the FB community is amazing and seeing everyone's results has been really uplifting! It sounds crazy, but people are not just shedding weight, but baggage. She is so supportive in her videos and the mentors that she has in our FB group have been great too. I highly recommend this program!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Carolyn Cathcart
April 24, 2017

I JUST ordered the 30 challenge, have not received anythi g telling me how to start it. For that im very disappointed How can I contact ANYONE??

Former Participant
April 24, 2017

Check your spam or junk folder. To contact her go to her website and email her or got to her Facebook page and messenger her.

Mar
31
2017
Heather
West Virginia
Ordered flat abs dvd

I paid the 6.95 to get the dvd. I did not receive the dvd and am getting a refund but not from the vendor as they cannot be reached. Wish i had never done it and will never do it again. This is not right to do people this way. I hope this gets shut down.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Reba
April 12, 2017

How long ago did you order it? I am really considering it but skeptical. I do understand some people will buy more of her products so she will profit from it most likely, but I still wonder if there's a catch (like more products coming if you don't cancel something). In her live FB video she does indicate it could take some time for the DVD to arrive, and I can understand that.

Chandace
April 13, 2017

I got my dvds i ordered within 2-3 weeks. And i am loving it. She gives you dessert recipes to satisfy your sweet tooth and different recipes i think i got the 10 day meal plan free because i ordered the total body workout. But the wole reason i ordered was because the workouts are so short and effective. Hope this helped! Oh and if you put down your email she sends you helpful info and through those you can email her back (not her personally, but the people she has for that)

Shelley Rajewski
August 07, 2017

I got my DVDS in only a few days, vs. the 14 days they said it could take. AND, both of my college athlete daughters LOVED the ab workout. They literally asked me to schedule my next workout when they were there -- now that has never happened before!!

Terri F.
August 20, 2017

I ordered and received my DVD in just a few days. I think it would be worth you just asking them to send the DVD and not get your money back. Not a scam!!!

Angie
October 13, 2017

I had ordered the DVD a few days ago, and received it within a week! Contact customer support & have them check it out!

Mar
29
2017
Janice
Never recrived 15 minute movement plan

Im on day 2 of the detox. All i wanna do is sleep. I have not experienced any bursts of energy. I am starving on this detox. The gum on the ground is looking good at this point! In her links to buy the 3 day detox it states that ypu will also have access to her 15 minute mivement plan. Nope, not true!!! It's false advertising. Buyer beware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Sally
April 10, 2017

I just purchased the 3 day detox, it had a box you had to click at check out for the workout plan if you wanted it.

Patti
May 03, 2017

I am currently on her 30 day challenge and find all her information relevant. The 3 day detox is tough but meant to be in order to change your body and mind set about food. Get to day 4 and things turn around. The meals are small but you eat every two hours, training the body to eat less but often. This is the first program offering healthy foods, no gimmicks and which works to change the way we eat for long term results. I've been into fitness for 30 years, am in good shape at 60 and still benefit from her approach.

Go Danette! Great job.

Amy
August 20, 2017

Ladies, Is there a drink to flush toxins on the detox?

Mar
26
2017
Kristen
Be patient it's worth it!

It took a minute to come but the DVD did come! I think it's was like 3 weeks but for as cheap as it's being offered I felt it worth the wait. I also went ahead & got the full body workout with it which came with another dvd that contained something called "flow" it was a happy combination of yoga & Pilate's. I felt challenged & yet capable of doing all of the moves at least 80% of the time (mind you, I'm super out of shape, my last work out routine was well over a year ago & I have been sitting in a desk for 40 hours a week during said time). I did not realize how effective this seemingly simple routine was! I am super sore! But in that way that you know you worked for that soreness & I can't remember the last time I enjoyed being sore from a workout if ever. & lastly, she is so kind in her videos...I cried a little during my workout with her flow video but it was a good cry, cleansing myself of my poor self image. If you want a workout that is the whole package, easy to do, fun to do & effective this is the one! (& believe me, I would know I've bought a bunch over the years... Cheapest & yet best one I've ever used!)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Mar
24
2017
A.S Arena
Scam

Please don’t use this process, it cannot be trusted and you have no guarantee of product delivery. they are only a reseller of a company called Spring of Life located in PA. Review of the company shows poor response as to customer complaints.

https://springoflife.myshopify.com/

Phone number 888.269.3650

Call and cancel your orders now. We never signed up for this and we are being billed illegally.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Linne
August 05, 2017

Really? I had NO problem. Ordered, and received about 4 days later.

Terri F.
August 20, 2017

I too received my DVD in just a few days after ordering. Go to her FB page and let her know she seems to really care about what she is trying to do for people and I think she can help you out. Good luck hope it all works out.

Mar
19
2017
Kim Toman
Germantown,WI
Paid S&H for free DVD and never received

I ordered the free My flat belly fat DVD on 2/19/17. I paid $6.95 for shipping and handling and never received the DVD

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Yvonne Copithorne
March 31, 2017

Let her know ! You can msg her on FB. I did she replied back soon after. She's running a business and she has to stand by it !

Mar
17
2017
Jacqueline
Trinidad West Indies
30 Day Challenge

I am on the 30 day Challenge. It is not just a diet it is a lifestyle change. There are routines of exercises that allow you to have the occasional cheat meal with out packing on the pounds. There are alternatives to my usual unhealthy snacks that satisfy my sweet tooth and this is great. The exercise routines are designed to help you burn off the excess if you do cheat.

What more can we ask for . I will recommend this to anyone who is interested in making a permanent change to body and overall health.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Mar
12
2017
Mary Faillo
Florida
Detox

I have never received this and it was supposed to be available right away! I think this is a scam! I'm contacting my credit card company

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Suzie
May 09, 2017

Check your email or spam folder. I received mine instantly

Linne
August 05, 2017

This is not a scam, I'm on it now. It's actually amazing, and as others here have said, it's a whole lifestyle change--- for the best. I tried to eat healthier in other ways, but his has been the missing link for me. It is a huge change, but I'm very satisfied with the results: energy up, weight down. Feeling much better overall.

Angie
October 13, 2017

Some people don't realize that the Detox plan is an actual download! Did you download it? I just finished day 1 & I'm okay...wasn't easy, but I did it! ;)

Mar
9
2017
Be Wary!
Virginia
Not for Everyone!

VERY POOR customer service when it comes to needing to return for a refund!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
A fan
August 28, 2017

Danette May refunds all requests without questions.

Mar
8
2017
Lisa
Los Angeles
Paid S&H and never received DVD, as promised.

Paid for DVD S&H and almost one month later have not received anything. It's always a sign when customer service writes: "It normally no less than 14 "business" days in the US with no snafus in transit."

Snafus, via USPS, this sounds like the checks in the mail.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Mary Faillo
March 12, 2017

I didn't receive anything either!

Feb
6
2017
vikki watson
Ca
1st day

well I just had my breakfast shake after the tea and morning prep and I feel like I am going to puke my guts out

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 12 Comments
Tracy Dunn
February 18, 2017

I felt the same way!

Brittnee
March 01, 2017

I was the same way! I felt so dizzy and nauseous.

Magdalena
March 17, 2017

Me too. Not sure if I will finish this detox. :(

mik
March 19, 2017

The detox sucks, but once you get through it you will see results and feel so amazing

Christine
April 04, 2017

I agree. The detox sucks, but hello it's a DETOX. detox was wonderful, said no one ever. After 30 days on the program I have lost 10 pounds (not staggering but healthy) and have better eating habits and a handful of recipes that I actually use.

Be mindful people. There is no magic pill or overnight cure. It's work and sometimes it's hard. Drink some water, have some dandelion tea and power through it.

amy
April 07, 2017

Christine is right. That's called detoxing!

angie
April 19, 2017

im on my 2nd day and I haven't had a bowel movement is this ok?

Bubba
May 05, 2017

Your body is in detox your gonna feel like shit !

Suzie
May 09, 2017

I am on Day 2 and feel super hungry, crabby and lack of energy. Only one more day. I even worked out with my trainer today and it was rough

Suzie
May 09, 2017

Angie-I have not really been pooping either. I think Day 3 ????

Pam
May 17, 2017

I agree. No energy. No pooping. Starving. I realize detox can be unpleasant but she should address that. She says you will feel full and energized. No hints about what to do if you want to eat your own arm because you're so hungry.

Angie
October 13, 2017

I think she meant that AFTER the Detox is done, the benefits will kick in! She did say that, especially on the 1st day, there might be some icky feelings like headache and such. But that this should resolve soon...so far I'm okay (finished 1st day?.

Jan
26
2017
Jessica M Fox
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Program is great

I joined Danette's 30 day challenge I have to say at first I was skeptical that the program was going to work however after the three day detox I was down 7 lbs and by day 15 I was down 15 lbs and inches off my waist. The program is amazing , if you need this for yourself just to feel better about yourself this program is for you. I am so glad I have stayed on this program, I am only half way through and amazing results have happened Thank you Danette.
Jessica M Fox

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 37 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sarah
April 22, 2017

How much does it cost you for 30 days?

If you have tried this...
April 24, 2017

Should you do a shorter detox before the 30 day challenge?

Jan
22
2017
Martini9
Jacksonville, Fl
Advance Permission

I did not like the fact that I had to agree to give Pay Pal advance permission to use my credit card on future purchases instead of letting me just make a one time payment. Because of this I declined the free merchandise. :(

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 59 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Wanted to try but..
February 08, 2017

I felt the same so I decided not to order :(

Mic med
February 10, 2017

Yes but you can always log into your PayPal account afterwards and change that option. I did!

Jacqueline
March 17, 2017

thanks this was helpful to know

christine
April 04, 2017

I did the 30 day challenge and purchased her protein powder. It puts you in an autopay reorder program - you have no option. No problem, the next day I canceled it on paypal and reached out to support at click bank and made sure the reorder was canceled. It was a little more work but I was ok with that.

Glad I did it. While I love the program, the Spring of life vanilla protein powder was way too stevia sweet

Anonymous
August 01, 2017

There are hundreds complaining of not receiving referral t-shirts she has promised, not receiving DVDs, not receiving e-books. She is a greedy lady hiding behind deceptive practices. It's time for a clas-action law suit and/or Federal Investigation.

A fan
August 28, 2017

T-shirts were sent out albeit a bit late but sent out. I teceived everything that was promised and I don't even live in the U.S.

Dec
22
2016
Sonya burkheimer
Pa
Sends emails to people who are scammers to make money

Just got email and listened to a one hour video where they kept telling you they had a cure for Alzheimer's and it's yours for free if you keep listening. Of course it's not free and was done several years ago under a different name. I hate when people sell out to just make money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Ging
December 25, 2016

I believe, that this is an affiliate program and not Danette's program. Everything about Danette's programs are legit and proven effective. Check out again and you will see it is not Danette's but an affiliate.

Lindsey
March 03, 2017

This can happen with anything you do online. There is no way to track where it came from. Sometimes just clicking on a link will trigger spam. If you get spam you don't have to open it. I would advise not watching a one hour video and expect something for free.

Anonymous
August 02, 2017

You can file your complaint against the DM products or services at

dmcomplaints@yahoo.com

Please put the date or date range of when the incident occurred and a detailed description of your complaint.

Please contact others who are using DM's products, services, or programs and make them aware that there is an email available for complaints that is completely anonymous and for the purpose of a possible future class-action law suit or investigation into DM.

Oct
22
2016
Mary
South Bend, IN
LOVE DANETTE

Love the community of Danette May and the 30 day challenge. down 12 pounds but most important my clothes fit again... And I love eating healthy and now I have her recipes to follow. Love it!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 39 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Ziwa
November 04, 2016

Be careful they will charge your account automatically without your authorization

Chilln chick
January 07, 2017

Is the 47.99 a monthly fee?

Gail Tefft
January 11, 2017

No, it one time fee for the 30 Day Challenge. I am doing it now, for the first time and am happy w it. Introducing me to foods I wouldn't normally eat but will now add them bc they taste good.

Macigirl
January 15, 2017

It's for the 30 day challenge. One time charge.

Oct
15
2016
Lidia
Florida
Amazing

I bought the three day detox the seven day jumpstart and also got the recipes I am not really one to exercise but this is the easiest thing to follow the workout is short and I am absolutely amazed at the fact that it works so great I was on it a little over a month started out at 153 I'm down to 142 in that little bit of time and it has been so easy to stick to no craving even when people shoved it in my face I still said no I was a big coffee drinker cut that down without a problem and have so much energy it's made me more active and happier I now like myself I highly recommend this product

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 53 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 15 Comments
Shari
October 30, 2016

On day 1 of my 3 day detox. Her recipes are great. I have to admit this is my second attempt at it as the first time round I felt super nautious and had to quiet. Day 1 just over and its before bed time. Not sure if I lost any pounds but I did notice that while I was in the gym, I had super bursts of energy which I have not felt in a very long time. Wow. Day 2 tomorrow. Fatigue starting to kick in.. hope I make it. xo

Laura
October 30, 2016

I'm starting tomorrow Shari. Good luck to you! I'm glad to see that you made it through day 1! I hope that I am as fortunate.

Ann
January 02, 2017

Did you by the other products she wanted to sell you - the protein shakes and greens supplement?

Peg
January 03, 2017

I am also interested in purchasing the program (30 day challenge). Has anyone had great success with this?

belinda
January 05, 2017

hi Peg, I actually joined 30minutes ago, just the 30 day challenge, i also purchased the protein powder recommended, you dont have to but I thought what the heck. Give it a go, hope to chat to soon on fb group

Rati
January 05, 2017

I just joined the 30 day challenge too! Need something to jump start my year! looking forward doing this together with you Belinda and Peg

Corrie
January 05, 2017

Hi Belinda,

I just joined the 30 day challenge, also! See you on Monday!

Stephanie
January 07, 2017

One time fee, what is the amount for 30 day?

Brenda Rae
January 11, 2017

Stephanie, I joined her 30 day program for $47 and she has a money back guarantee if you are not completely satisfied. I started the program three days ago and am doing wonderful and excited to complete the program.

Barb
January 12, 2017

It is 47.00 for the 30 day challenge.

Macigirl
January 15, 2017

47.99

Monica
April 24, 2017

No customer service !!!??

Leasa
May 13, 2017

That's what I'm saying Monica. I am trying now to find a customer service number and can not locate one. Have you found one?

Mary Vacia
August 07, 2017

Her customer service is out of the Philipenes. support@danettemay.com is the o my way they will talk to you. She should employee Americans but that's just my opinion

Angie
October 13, 2017

She's not the only one who has their customer service overseas...it seems that everyone does! JCP, Sprint...you name it!

Leave a Review
* Indicates Required Field
 
Popular Articles
Related Reviews
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet